Peter M. Basciano

Chair, AU Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate

Ron Booth

VP, Facilities


Kathy Browder

Assoc. Provost, Faculty Affairs

Faculty Affairs

Laura Brower

CNO, AU Medical Center
Assoc. Dean, Clinical Affairs

Clinical Affairs

Clint Bryant

Director of Athletics


Allen Butcher

VP, Finance
CFO, AU Medical Center

AU Health System

Michael Casdorph

VP, Information Technology, CIO

Information Technology

Jorge Cortes

Director, Georgia Cancer Center

Georgia Cancer Center

Philip L. Coule

VP & CMO, AU Health System

AU Health System

Kim Davies

Interim Dean, Pamplin College

Pamplin College

Susan Davies

VP, Enrollment & Student Affairs

Enrollment & Student Affairs

Michael P. Diamond

Senior VP, Research


Christen Engel

VP, Communications & Marketing

Communications & Marketing

Jack Evans

VP, Operations Design and Effectiveness

Operations Design and Effectiveness

Richard M. Franza

Dean, Hull College of Business

Hull College of Business

A. Barry Grosse

VP, Audit, Compliance, Ethics & Risk Management

Audit, Compliance, Ethics & Risk Management

David C. Hess

EVP, Medical Affairs & Integration;
Dean, Medical College of Georgia

Medical College of Georgia

Charles G. Howell

CEO, AU Medical Associates

AU Medical Associates

Katrina R. Keefer

EVP, Health Affairs, Augusta University
CEO, AU Health System

AU Health System

Russell Keen

EVP, External Relations
Chief of Staff to the President

External Relations

Zach Kelehear

Vice Provost, Instruction & Innovation

Instruction & Innovation

Stephen R. Lamb

Interim VP, University Foundations

University Foundations

Karla K. Leeper

EVP, Operations – AU/AU Health


Carol A. Lefebvre

Dean, Dental College of Georgia

Dental College of Georgia

Neil J. MacKinnon

EVP, Academic Affairs & Provost

Office of the Provost

Chris J. Melcher

VP, Legal Affairs
General Counsel, AU

Legal Affairs

Jennifer Miller

VP, Strategy & Business Development, AUHS

AU Health System

Susan A. Norton

Enterprise VP, Human Resources

Human Resources

Lester Pretlow

Dean, College of Allied Health Sciences

College of Allied Health Sciences

Alexander Schwarzmann

Dean, School of Computer & Cyber Sciences

School of Computer & Cyber Sciences

Wayne Sellers

CIO, AU Health System

AU Health System

Michael W. Shaffer

EVP, Strategic Partnerships & Economic Development

Georgia Cyber Center

Tanya Sudia

Dean, College of Nursing

College of Nursing

Jennifer Sullivan

Interim Dean, The Graduate School

The Graduate School

John Sutherland

Dean, College of Science & Mathematics

College of Science & Mathematics

Tiffany Townsend

Chief Diversity Officer

Diversity & Inclusion

Yvonne Turner

EVP, Finance


Debbie Vaughn

VP, Development

Philanthropy & Alumni Relations

Thad Wilkins

Vice Chair, AUMA

AU Medical Associates

Mickey Williford

VP, Institutional Effectiveness

Institutional Effectiveness

Madeline Wills

General Counsel, AU Health System

AU Health System

Judi Wilson

Dean, College of Education

College of Education


The President's Office division is made up of bold, energetic and entrepreneurial leaders in policy and planning, strategic communications and marketing, and administrative and fiscal operations who advance Augusta University's mission.

President's Executive Cabinet

President's Cabinet


Org Chart