The 37th Annual Graduate Research Day

SAVE THE DATE March 31-April 1, 2022

Schedule At-a-Glance

Thursday, March 31, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Postdoctoral Fellow Oral Presentations
EC 1210

Friday, April 1, 2022
10:00am - 12:00pm

Fisher Scientific - Phi Kappa Phi Poster Session
Wellness Center

12:30pm - 2:00pm
Keynote Address & Lunch
J. Harrison, M.D. Education Commons
GB 1210

GRD Information

Questions? Contact:

Jennifer Sullivan, PhD
Interim Dean
The Graduate School 

GRD Keynote Speaker

Max Dale Cooper

Max Dale Cooper, MD

Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar| Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine at Emory University School of Medicine | Winner of the 2019 Lasker Award

Keynote Address Title: How did our immune system evolve?

GRD Committee


Jennifer Sullivan, PhD, FAHA
Interim Dean, The Graduate School

Bill Andrews, MA, CMI, FAMI
Medical Illustration

Baban Babak, PhD
Oral Biology 

Wendy Bollag, PhD

Patricia Cameron, PhD
Vice Dean, The Graduate School 

Rudolf Lucas, PhD
Vascular Biology

Sabina Widner, PhD 

Julie Zandisky, PhD