Faculty Profiles


 

 

Department Chair

photo of Joseph Hobbs, MD


Professor and Chair
GAFP J.W. Tollison, M.D., Distinguished University Chair
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Diversity and Primary Care
706-721-3159
jhobbs@augusta.edu

 

  

FACULTY

photo of Edward Agabin, MD


Assistant Professor
Associate Director, Allopathic Residency Educational Programs 
photo of  Megan Cahill, MD

Assistant Professor
 706-721-0311
 mcahill@augusta.edu
photo of Janis Coffin, DO


Professor
Chief Transformation Officer, AU Health
photo of  Julie Dahl-Smith, DO


Professor
Director, Allopathic Residency Educational Programs
Director, Osteopathic Residency Educational Programs
Director of Medical Education, Osteopathic Residency Educational Programs
 706-721-4675
 jdahl@augusta.edu
photo of  Jacqueline DuBose, MD


Associate Professor
Associate Director, Allopathic Residency Educational Programs
Associate Medical Director, Family Medicine Center 
 706-721-2438
 jdubose@augusta.edu
photo of  James Foster, MD


Assistant Professor
Medical Director, Occupational Health
Director, Student Health Services
 706-721-2268
 jfoster@augusta.edu
photo of Ralph Gillies, PhD


Professor
Associate Dean for Faculty Development
photo of  Nidhi Gulati, MD


Assistant Professor
Medical Director, Georgia War Veterans Nursing Home 
photo of Diana Johnson, MD


Assistant Professor
photo of David Kriegel, MD


Associate Professor
Course Director, Student Education
photo of  Priyadarshi Kurl, MD

 Assistant Professor
706-721-2009
pkurl@augusta.edu
photo of Bruce LeClair, MD, MPH


Associate Professor
Ollie O. McGahee Jr., M.D. Chair in Family Medicine
Director, Family Medicine Inpatient Service
Medical Director, Family Medicine Center
photo of Richard W. Sams II, MD, MA


Associate Professor
706-721-2369
risams@augusta.edu
photo of Ashley Saucier, MD


Assistant Professor 
Associate Course Director, Student Education
photo of Thad Wilkins, MD, MBA


Professor
Director, Academic Development
photo of Ding Xie, MD, PhD


Assistant Professor
706-721-9809
dxie@augusta.edu