Faculty Profiles


Department Leadership

photo of Dean Seehusen, MD, MPH


Chair, Family Medicine
Professor
GAFP Joseph W. Tollison, MD Distinguished University Chair
 

FACULTY

photo of  Megan Cahill, MD


Assistant Professor
 
Associate Director, Allopathic Residency Educational Programs
 706-721-0311
 mcahill@augusta.edu
photo of Janis Coffin, DO


Professor
 
Chief Transformation Officer, AU Health
photo of  Julie Dahl-Smith, DO


Professor
 
Vice Chair of Education, Department of Family Medicine
 
Director, Allopathic Residency Educational Programs
Director, Osteopathic Residency Educational Programs
Director of Medical Education, Osteopathic Residency Educational Programs
photo of  Jacqueline DuBose, MD


Associate Professor
 
Associate Director, Allopathic Residency Educational Programs
 
Associate Medical Director, Family Medicine Center 
photo of  James Foster, MD


Assistant Professor
 
Medical Director, Occupational Health
Director, Student Health Services
 706-721-2268
jfoster@augusta.edu
photo of Ralph Gillies, PhD


Professor
 
Associate Dean for Faculty Development
 706-721-2353
rgillies@augusta.edu
photo of  Nidhi Gulati, MD


Associate Professor
 
Medical Director, Georgia War Veterans Nursing Home 
photo of Diana Johnson, MD


Assistant Professor
photo of Jennifer Jones, MD


Assistant Professor
photo of David Kriegel, MD


Professor
 
Director, Medical Student Education
photo of Kayla Leach-Frasca, DO


Assistant Professor
706-721-3269
kleach@augusta.edu
photo of Bruce LeClair, MD, MPH


Professor
 
Ollie O. McGahee Jr., M.D. Chair in Family Medicine
photo of George Nixon, MD


Associate Professor
706-721-3599
gnixon@augusta.edu
photo of Signe O'Neale, MD


Assistant Professor
 
Medical Director, Family Medicine Center
photo of Richard W. Sams II, MD, MA


Associate Professor
706-721-2369
risams@augusta.edu
photo of Ashley Saucier, MD


Associate Professor
 
Associate Director, Medical Student Education
photo of Kim Thompson, MD
Kim Thompson, MD


Assistant Professor
photo of Ebony Whisenant, MD


Associate Professor
photo of Thad Wilkins, MD, MBA


Professor
 
Director, Academic Development