Official opening dates are the earliest dates students can move into their assignment. Housing and Residence Life reserves the right to revise these dates to reflect changes in the university calendar.

Important Dates by Semester

Summer 2022

Extended Stay Requests Start

Friday, May 13

Session 1A Move-In Date

Sunday, May 15

Graduate Special Summer Start Move-In

Sunday, May 15

Session 1 Move-In Date

Tuesday, May 17

Session 2 Move-In Date

Tuesday, May 17

Session 4 Move-In Date

Tuesday, May 17

Memorial Day

Monday, May 30

Residences remain open

Session 3 Move-In Date

Sunday, June 26

DMD/DDS and MD Move-In Date

Wednesday, June 29

Elm Hall Contract Begins

Wednesday, July 1

12-month

Independence Day

Monday, July 4

Residences remain open

Graduation - No Commencement Ceremony

Thursday, August 4

Fall 2022

Oak Hall Opens

Wednesday, August 10

University Village Opens

Sunday, August 14

Classes Begin

Wednesday, August 17

Labor Day

Monday, September 5

Residences remain open

Fall Pause

Thursday, October 13 - Friday, October 14

Residences remain open

Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, November 23 – Friday, November 25

Residences remain open

Winter Extended Stay Request Closes

Wednesday, November 30

Reading Day

Thursday, December 8

Final Exams Period

Friday, December 9 - Thursday, December 15

Commencement

Friday, December 16

Spring 2023

Residents Return to Campus

Friday, January 6 at Noon

Classes Begin

Monday, January 9

MLK Observance

Monday, January 16

Residences remain open

Spring Pause

Thursday, March 9 - Friday, March 10

Residences remain open

Spring Break

Monday, April 3 - Friday, April 7

Residences remain open

Reading Day

Thursday, May 4

Final Exams Period

May 5-11

Oak Hall Closes

Friday, May 12 at Noon

Elm Hall Closes

Friday, May 12 at Noon

University Village Closes

Friday, May 12 at Noon

Commencement

Friday, May 12

Elm Hall Closes

Sliding schedule based on finals

12-month