HR Team Contact Us


 HR Offices Phone Numbers

Human Resources
699 Broad Street
706-721-9365           

706-721-1523

 Talent Acquisition & Development: Shared Services

Carolyn Burns
Senior Director, Strategic HR Services & Programs
706-721-7224
OR 8019
caburns@augusta.edu


Executive Search Team

Sharon Wingard
Executive Search Consultant
706-721-7203
OR 8034
swingard@augusta.edu

Vacant
Executive Search HR Coordinator
706-721-2692
OR 8036 


Physician Recruitment

Arman Razavipour
Physician Recruiter
706-721-7559
OR 8029
arazavipour@augusta.edu


Information Management

Sharri Peck
Director, Class, Comp & Info Systems
706-721-7892
OR 9035

speck@augusta.edu

Angela Long
HRIM Analyst
706-721-5194
OR 9034
along@augusta.edu

William Goedken
HRIM Analyst
706-721-0343
OR 9032
wgoedken@augusta.edu


Talent Acquisition & Management

Dena Pickett
Director, Employment Services
706-721-7905
OR 9016
dpickett@augusta.edu

Natasha Poleate
HR Talent Consultant I
706-446-5127
OR 9054
npoleate@augusta.edu

Donna Harris
Talent Consultant
706-721-1176
OR 9043
donharris@augusta.edu

 

 

 


Jacob Usry
Director, HR Business Partners
706-721-7369
OR 9048
jausry@augusta.edu

Lyne Gordon
HR Business Partner
706-721-8067
OR 9044
jgordo25@augusta.edu

Cassandra Hopson
HR Assistant II
706-721-3526
OR 9057
chopson@augusta.edu

Stephanie Brantley
HR Business Specialist
706-721-2023
OR 9059
stbrantley@augusta.edu


Toneshia Rickerson
HR Business Partner
706-721-0964
OR 9046
trickerson@augusta.edu

Trey Bales
Director, Talent Acquisition
706-721-1349
OR 9053
dbales@augusta.edu

Melanie Riney
HR Business Partner
706-721-2408
OR 9050
mriney@augusta.edu


Shannon Dayton
HR Business Specialist

706-721-8098
OR 9058
sdayton@augusta.edu

Fey Negron Rosario
HR Business Specialist

706-721-2590
OR 9055
fnegronrosario@augusta.edu

Tracye Boyd
Onboarding Specialist

706-721-1523
OR 8017A
trboyd@augusta.edu 


Cathy Carver-Parker
HR Business Partner

706-721-0697
OR 9033
ccparker@augusta.edu

Omar Forbes
HR Business Partner

706-721-2959
OR 9028
oforbes@augusta.edu

Amy Connolly
HR Business Partner

706-721-7308
OR 9037
aconnolly@augusta.edu 

Sheryl Baladjay
HR Business Specialist

706-446-1007
OR 
sbaladjay@augusta.edu 


Mandy Brown
HR Business Specialist

706-446-4455
OR 8045
mwill146@augusta.edu

Alexandria Sullivan
HR Business Specialist
706-721-1231
OR 8019
asullivan1@augusta.edu

 

 University HR Services
 

Benefits & Data Management

Morgan Chavous
Director HR Service Center

706-721-0960
OR 8016
mchavous@augusta.edu

Roshunda Miller
Benefits Analyst
706-721-7894
OR 8040
rosmiller@augusta.edu 

Chris Hunt
HR Leave Specialist

706-721-3836
OR 8033
chunt@augusta.edu


Wes Norton
HR Resources Specialist

706-721-3770
OR 8031
wnorton@augusta.edu

Audraian Sea
HR Coordinator

706-721-3770
OR 8049
asea@augusta.edu

Brooke Belair
HR Coordinator
706-721-3770
OR 8048
bbelair@augusta.edu 

Danielle Buford
HR Coordinator

706-721-3770
OR 8043
dbuford@augusta.edu

 

Melissa Fuller
HR Coordinator

706-721-3770
OR 8042
mefuller@augusta.edu

Donna McNeely
HR Coordinator

706-721-3770
OR 8041
dmcneely@augusta.edu

 

 


Retirement & records services

Dawn Cone
Mgr, Retirement & Records Svcs

706-721-7899
OR 8039
dcone@augusta.edu

 

Christine Ferguson
Office Associate

706-721-3770
OR 8046
loferguson@augusta.edu

Anita Herrington
HR Records Coordinator

706-721-7900
OR 8059
aherring@augusta.edu

Carisa Freeman
HR Coordinator

706-721-3770
OR 8051
cafreeman@augusta.edu

Erin Williams
HR Assistant I

706-721-3631
OR 8047
ewilliams6@augusta.edu

 


Faculty Support Services

Heather Kennedy
Assistant Director, HR Service Center
706-721-8060
OR 9030
hekennedy@augusta.edu

Courtney Bentley
Faculty Support Services Specialist

706-721-4708
OR 9025
cobentley@augusta.edu

 


Compensation

Yvonne Johnson
Sr. Compensation Analyst

706-721-3847
OR 9039
yvjohnson@augusta.edu

Sherry McMillan
HR Coordinator

706-721-5707
OR 9038
shmcmillan@augusta.edu


Employee Relations & Organizational Development

Debra Arnold
Director Employee Relations & Organizational Development

706-721-6197
OR 9017
darnold@augusta.edu

Steve Goldberg
Affirmative Action/EEO Officer

706-446-4482
OR 9021
stgoldberg@augusta.edu

Antionette Lewis
Employee Relations/ADA Coordinator 

706-721-7285
OR 9021
anlewis@augusta.edu

Wanda O'Brien
LMS & Development Consultant 

706-721-4054
OR 8020
wobrien@augusta.edu

 

Kelli Gonzalez-Brooks
Organizational Development Specialist

706-721-4803
OR 8023
kgonzalezbrooks@augusta.edu

 

 Health System HR Services

Lisa Mitchum
AVP Health System HR

706-721-9287
OR 9036
lmitchum@augusta.edu


Benefits & EAP

Donna Knowles
Benefits and Records Manager

706-721-9759
OR 8038
doknowles@augusta.edu

Eden Vickrey
Benefits Analyst

706-446-5510
OR 8058
edvickrey@augusta.edu

Wanda Lowe
Benefits Analyst

706-721-2281
FG 1104
wlowe@augusta.edu

Compensation & Performance Management

Julie O'Neal
Manager, Compensation & Perf Management

706-721-8063
OR 9042
juoneal@augusta.edu

Leonard Alfred
Compensation Analyst

706-721-5766
OR 9045
lalfred@augusta.edu

Grayson Sharpe
Compensation Analyst

706-721-4142
OR 9047
grobins@augusta.edu

Christy Roca
Comp & Perf Mgmt Specialist

706-721-3634
OR 9040
croca@augusta.edu


Employee Health & Wellness

Frances Toole
Director, Employee Health

706-721-8177
FG 1150
ftoole@augusta.edu

Dr. James Foster
Medical Director

706-721-2268
FG 1154
jfoster@augusta.edu

Elaine Burns
Senior LPN

706-721-3418
FG 1161
elburns@augusta.edu

Lakeisha Stone
Leave Coordinator

706-721-8178
FG 1152
lastone@augusta.edu


Phyllis Hallman
Senior LPN

706-721-3418
FG 1161
phallman@augusta.edu

Sherall Smith
Registration Specialist

706-721-3418
FG 1161
shsmith@augusta.edu

Carla Noe
Senior Employee Health RN

706-721-7842
FG 1170
cnoe@augusta.edu

Melissa Zahner
Registration Specialist
706-721-8178
FG 1174
mezahner@augusta.edu


Brooke (Ashlee) Newsome
Senior LPN

706-721-3418
FG 1161
asnewsome@augusta.edu


Employee Relations/employment equity

Ashley Lesley
Director, Employee Relations

706-721-7272
OR 9018
alesley@augusta.edu

NaToya Black
Employee Relations Specialist

706-721-7693
OR 9023
nblack@augusta.edu 


Records

Sandy Huntington
Supervisor, HR Records

706-721-1016
OR 8055
shuntington@augusta.edu

Ryana White
HR Coordinator

706-721-5506
OR 8052
ryawhite@augusta.edu

Emily Bond
HR Coordinator

706-721-5506
OR 8053
ebond@augusta.edu

 Medical Associates: Health System HR Services

Lauren Neville
Director of Administrative Services

706-828-6401
HS 1504
lneville@augusta.edu

Tammy Trenary
HR Benefits Coordinator

706-828-6424
HS 1495

ttrenary@augusta.edu

 Vice President's Office

Carolyn Burns
Interim Vice President

706-721-3777
OR 9062A
caburns@augusta.edu

Kimberly Airington
Business Operations Specialist
706-721-3777
OR 9062A
kairington@augusta.edu

Locations

We have two locations:
699 Broad Street
(6th, 8th and 9th Floors)

  • Vice President for HR
  • Benefits & Data Management - University HR Services
  • Benefits -  System HR Services
  • Faculty Support Services - University HR Services
  • Employee Relations - University HR Services
  • Georgia Correctional Health Care - University HR Services
  • Information Systems - Shared Services
  • Medical Associates - Health System HR Services
  • Records - University HR Services
  • Workforce Development - Shared Services
  • Compensation and Performance Management - Health System HR Services
  • Compensation - University HR Services
  • Executive Search Team - Shared Services
  • Records - Health System HR Services
  • Talent Acquisition - Shared Services
  • Employee Relations - Health System HR Services