photo of Xin-Yun Lu, MD, PhD


Professor and Chair
Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar
xylu@augusta.edu

Stress, depression, Alzheimer's disease, neural plasticity, epigenetics.

LAB WEBSITE

photo of  David Blake, PhD 


Associate Professor
dblake@augusta.edu

Sensory systems, plasticity, age-related cognitive decline and Alzheimer's.

LAB WEBSITE

photo of Darrell Brann, PhD


Regents' Professor
Virenda B. Mahesh, PhD, Distinguished Chair in Neurology
 dbrann@augusta.edu

Estrogen signaling, neuroprotection and brain injury.

Lab Website

photo of Richard Cameron, PhD


Professor
rcameron@augusta.edu 

Neural development, unconventional myosins, cell cycle, cell signaling.

photo of Ferenc Deak, MD, PhD
Ferenc Deak, MD, PhD


Associate Professor
fdeak@augusta.edu

Alzheimer's disease, memory, Epileptic encephalopathies.

Lab Website

photo of Quansheng Du, PhD 


Associate Professor
photo of Ali Eroglu, DVM, PhD


Associate Professor 
aeroglu@augusta.edu

Stem cell aging, tissue preservation, regenerative medicine.

Lab Website

photo of Lin Gan, PhD


Professor
Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar
ligan@augusta.edu

Neuronal differentiation, circuitry formation, neurodevelopment, sensory loss.

LAB WEBSITE

photo of Jay Hegde, PhD


Associate Professor
jhegde@augusta.edu

Computational neuroscience, multisensory perception and learning.

LAB WEBSITE

photo of Carlos Isales, MD


Regents' Professor
Harold Harrison Distinguished University Chair
 
Chief, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism
 
Clinical Director,  Center for Healthy Aging
cisales@augusta.edu

Epigenetics of aging, stem cells, bone metabolism.

LAB WEBSITE

photo of Chung Sub Kim, PhD
Chung Sub Kim, PhD


Assistant Professor
ckim5@augusta.edu

Somatic and dendritic pathology, Nonsynaptic and synaptic plasticity, Psychiatric disorders

Lab Website

photo of Sergei Kirov, PhD


Professor 
skirov@augusta.edu

Neural circuit dysfunction, mitochondrial dynamics, brain injury.

 LAB WEBSITE

photo of David Kozlowski, PhD


Associate Professor
dkozlowski@augusta.edu

Zebrafish, neurodevelopment, regeneration, mechanosensory hair cell, GnRH neuron.

photo of Lawrence Layman, MD 


Professor
lalayman@augusta.edu 

Reproductive system, neuroendocrinology, GnRH neurons, genetics.

photo of Lynnette McCluskey, PhD 


Associate Professor 
Director, Neuroscience Graduate Program
lmccluskey@augusta.edu 

Taste, neuroimmunology, neural degeneration, neural regeneration.

LAB WEBSITE

photo of Joanna R. Appel, PhD


Instructor
joappel@augusta.edu

Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience.

photo of Xing-Ming Shi, PhD


Professor
xshi@augusta.edu

Adipocyte differentiation, aging,  inflammation, bone metabolism.

LAB WEBSITE

photo of Yang Shi, PhD


Assistant Professor
yshi@augusta.edu  

Biostatistics, bioinformatics, large-scales genomic analysis, neuroscience.

 LAB WEBSITE

photo of Alexis M. Stranahan, PhD


Associate Professor
astranahan@augusta.edu

Cognitive dysfunction, neural circuits and plasticity, obesity.

Lab Website

photo of Robert Yu, PhD, MedScD


Professor
Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar
ryu@augusta.edu

Neurodevelopment, glycobiology, neural stem cells, neurodegenerative disorders.

LAB WEBSITE

photo of Quanguang Zhang, PhD


Associate Professor
qzhang@augusta.edu

Brain injury, Alzheimer's disease, neuroprotection.

LAB WEBSITE