Faculty and Staff


Faculty

Knox School of Accountancy

photo of 
Michael Dugan, DBA


Professor, Peter S. Knox III Distinguished Chair in Accounting
Allgood Hall E146
706-667-4540
mdugan@augusta.edu
photo of 
Susan Murray, PhD


Assistant Professor
Allgood Hall E148
photo of 
Sang-Hyun (Sam) Park, PhD


Assistant Professor
Allgood Hall E147 
706-729-2172 
sapark@augusta.edu
photo of 
Joey Styron, PhD


Professor
Allgood Hall E144

 

Finance and Economics

photo of 
Peter Basciano, PhD


Associate Professor
Allgood Hall N123
photo of 
Wendy Habegger, PhD


Lecturer
Allgood Hall N126
photo of 
Jonathan Leightner, PhD 


Professor
Allgood Hall E139
photo of 
Simon Medcalfe, PhD


Associate Professor
Allgood Hall N125
photo of 
Mark Thompson, PhD

Professor / Associate Dean

 

Management and Marketing

photo of 
Jim Grayson, PhD


Professor
Allgood Hall E138
photo of 
Don Howard, MBA
 


Professor
Allgood Hall N105
706-667-4528 
dhoward@augusta.edu
photo of 
Marsha Loda, PhD


Associate Professor
Allgood Hall E141
706-667-4539
mloda@augusta.edu
photo of 
Mary Mobley, PhD


Professor
Allgood Hall N122
 
photo of 
ChongWoo Park, PhD


Associate Professor
Allgood Hall E136 
photo of 
Bill Rhodes, MBA


Lecturer
Allgood Hall N118
706-729-2507 
brhodes2@augusta.edu
photo of 
Buffie Schmidt, MBA


Lecturer
Allgood Hall E130
photo of 
Catherine Slade, PhD


Associate Professor
Allgood Hall N104
706-667-4536
cslade@augusta.edu
photo of 
Juanita Woods, MBA, PgMP, PMP


Assistant Professor
Allgood Hall N107
 
706-667-4529
jwoods@augusta.edu

 

Part-Time Faculty

Part-time faculty may be reached at 706-729-2507.

Edmund Booth
ebooth1@augusta.edu

Roger Duke
rduke2@augusta.edu

Jonathan Goolsby
jogoolsby@augusta.edu

Bill Hamilton
whamilton@augusta.edu

Abram Serotta
aserotta@augusta.edu

Bobby Smith
bsmith@augusta.edu

Steven Weldon
sweldon@augusta.edu

Eddie Writer
ewriter@augusta.edu

 


Dean's Office

photo of 
Mark Thompson, PhD


Professor / Associate Dean
706-667-4546
mthompson2@augusta.edu
    
photo of 
Melissa Furman, MS


Assistant Dean / Instructor
Allgood Hall N121
photo of Leslie Dickerson
Leslie Dickerson

Program Manager
photo of James E. Mayes
James E. Mayes

Academic Advisor
photo of Dionne McCracken
Dionne McCracken

Executive Assistant to the Dean
photo of Janna Moore
Janna Moore

Academic Affairs Coordinator
photo of Amy Richardson
Amy Richardson

Business Engagement Coordinator
photo of Crystal Vincent
Crystal Vincent

Business Operations Specialist