Applications for funds from Augusta University are separate from admissions applications,
i.e., one need not wait for acceptance to Augusta University before applying for aid.
It is recommended that financial aid application material be submitted between January
1 and February 15 prior to the anticipated enrollment regardless of acceptance status.
Applications will be processed according to the date of receipt, so early application
after January 1 is encouraged. Applications completed by March 31 will receive priority
The Dental College of Georgia at Augusta University requires a $200 acceptance deposit
which will be credited toward first semester matriculation fees. Those accepted applicants
who fail to appear for registration, and fail to notify the Office of Students, Admissions
and Alumni of their withdrawal 90 days prior to enrollment, shall forfeit their acceptance
All students at Augusta University are required to carry health insurance, and certification
of health insurance is required of each student annually. A student health insurance
plan is available through the Augusta University Student Government Association. Students
can subscribe to this or another plan of their choice as long as the plan obtained
outside of Augusta University meets minimal institutional benefit standards. The cost
of student health insurance included in the estimated academic expenses listed above
is the annual (12-month) cost for a single student. Cost of coverage for spouses and
children is higher.
During the off-site clerkship experience, the student may incur some added expenses,
depending on the location selected for these experiences. After the fourth year, most
students elect to take one or more state board examinations for licensing purposes.
At the time of this writing, Central Regional Dental Testing Services, Inc. costs
$1,900 plus a $400 facility fee for Augusta University dental students.
In accordance with federal government requirements, the Augusta University refund
policy is presented below:
Unless otherwise required by state or federal law, students who officially withdraw
from Augusta University will receive a refund of tuition and other mandatory fees
at the end of the semester in which the withdrawal is made. Students who officially
withdraw with a clean record within the time specified after the scheduled registration
date may receive refunds of tuition and other mandatory fees as listed:
Time of Formal Withdrawal
On or before the first day of class
Withdrawal after the first day of class but before the end of the first 10% (in time)
of the period of enrollment
Withdrawal after the first 10% (in time) of the period of enrollment but before the
end of the first 25% (in time) of the period of enrollment
Withdrawal after the first 25% (in time) of the period of enrollment but before the
end of the first 50% (in time) of the period of enrollment
Withdrawal after the first 50% (in time) of the period of enrollment
The refund of tuition and other mandatory fees is limited to withdrawal from the institution
and not for dropping of individual courses.
For more information on The Dental College of Georgia admissions, please see our other