This constitutional committee shall be composed of the President, the President-Elect, and the immediate Past President of the MCG Faculty Senate.


The Nominating Committee, after soliciting candidates from the eligible faculty, will nominate candidates for each vacating office of the faculty organization in the spring of each year.  The Nominating Committee will also solicit nominations for apportioned senators for the University Senate of the Augusta University.  Also the Medical College of Georgia faculty candidates for university shared governance officers and senators-at-large will be selected in the spring of each year.

Committee Membership

Vishal Arora, MD, President, MCG Faculty Senate, Chair
Eric Lewkowiez, MD, President-elect, MCG Faculty Senate
Julie Dahl-Smith, DO, Past President, MCG Faculty Senate