Office of the Assistant Dean for Patient Services

  Office Email Phone
Alan R. Furness, DMD, Assistant Dean for Patient Services GC 5216A afurness@augusta.edu (706) 721-7019
Claire McElmurray, Administrative Assistant to Assistant Dean GC 5216 cmcelmurray@augusta.edu (706) 721-7019

Faculty

J. Allen Braselton, DMD, Assistant Professor GC 2258   (706) 721-2371
Elizabeth B. Schappell, DMD, Instructor GC 2260   (706) 721-2371

Patient Services & Patient Advocacy

Patient Advocate for Student Program      (706) 721-9645
(706) 721-2811
Patient Screening for Student Teaching Program     (706) 721-2371
(option 2)
Bernard Bembry, Patient Care Coordinator, Junior Class   bbembry@augusta.edu  
Angela Jenkins, Patient Care Coordinator, Junior Class   ajenkins@augusta.edu  
Lillian Williams, Patient Care Coordinator, Junior Class   lilwilliams@augusta.edu  
Theresa Hall, Patient Care Coordinator, Senior Class   thehall@augusta.edu  
Sandra Harmon, Patient Care Coordinator, Senior Class   saharmon@augusta.edu  
Mary Liner, Patient Care Coordinator, Senior Class   mliner@augusta.edu  

Clinical Operations

Julie Paist, Director of Clinical Operations GC 2114E jpaist@augusta.edu (706) 721-2630
Manager, Dental Services GC 2112    
Wendy Miller, Manager, Central Sterilization & Instrument Control GC 1171 wemiller@augusta.edu (706) 721-3958
Central Sterilization GC 1160   (706) 721-3958
Instrument Control/Inventory GC 1180   (706) 721-2391
Simulation Lab Dispensary GC 3060 cdm_dispensarysim@augusta.edu (706) 721-9321

Business Office

Billing, Insurance, Request Dental Records/X-rays, or Make a payment by phone GC 1000   (706) 721-2371
(option 3)

Bill Bowers, Director of Patient Financial Management   rbowers@augusta.edu  
Michael Budd, Office Manager/Patient Admissions   mbudd@augusta.edu  
Jessica Falana, Insurance Manager   jfalana@augusta.edu