Section of Removable Prosthodontics

Removable prosthodontics is the area of Prosthodontics related with the replacement of teeth and contiguous structures for edentulous or partially edentulous patients, by artificial substitutes that are readily removable from the mouth.

As members of the Removable Section of the Department of Restorative Sciences, the removable faculty teach dental students comprehensive treatment planning and diagnosis, as well as the clinical techniques involved in the fabrication of removable complete and partial dentures. Conventional and implant-retained removable complete and partial dentures are fabricated by the students during their training, as well as combination cases that require both fixed and removable prostheses. Pre-clinical and clinical courses, problem-based learning exercises and treatment planning board sessions, support the learning process and development of our dental students.

Faculty

photo of Amara C. Abreu-Serrano, DDS, MS


Section Director, Associate Professor
(706) 721-8310
aabreu@augusta.edu
photo of Fadi Al Farawati, MS, BDS,


Assistant Professor
photo of Brent Haeberly, DMD


Assistant Professor
(706) 721-9592
bhaeberle@augusta.edu
photo of Kenneth Jones, DDS


Assistant Professor-Part Time
(706) 721-8296
kjones70@augusta.edu
photo of Carol Lefebrve, DDS, MS


Dean, Professor
photo of Jimmy Londono, DDS


Associate Professor
(706) 721-8270
jlondono@augusta.edu
photo of Kurt T. Metzler, DDS, MS


Assistant Professor
(706) 721-5754
kmetzler@augusta.edu
photo of Darshanjit Pannu, DDS


Assistant Professor
(706) 721-4259
dpannu@augusta.edu
photo of Marlen Robles-Moreno, BDS, MS


Assistant Professor 
photo of Andreina Sananez, DDS, MS


Assistant Professor
(706) 721-8290
asananez@augusta.edu
photo of Ahmed Zaher, DDS, MSD


Assistant Professor
(706) 721-9436
azaher@augusta.edu