The Council of Chairs is responsible for appointing members to any AUFS Operating Committees or other AU committees.

Upon request, the Council of Chairs will also appoint or confirm faculty members to represent faculty in other matters, for example, serving on a task force.


Tiana Curry-McCoy

Meeting Schedule

The Council of Chairs meets monthly. 

Agendas & Minutes

Membership Roster

Member Affiliation Term
Tiana Curry-McCoy (Chair) Executive Committee 2023-2026
Alicia Elam (Vice-Chair) Executive Committee 2021-2024
Jennifer Davis (Secretary) Executive Committee 2023-2026
Chevonnia Jones (Parliamentarian) Executive Committee 2023-2026
Hannah Bennett Athletics Committee 2022-2025
William "Bill" Hamilton Budget Advisory and University Resources Committee 2021-2024
Andrew Goss Curriculum and Academic Policies Committee 2023-2026
Catherine Jauregui Faculty Development Committee 2023-2026
Lori Bolgla Faculty Grievance Committee 2022-2025
Michael Milano Faculty Rights and Responsibilities Committee 2021-2024
Jeane Silva Governance and Communication Committee 2023-2026
Paul Attie Information Technology Resources Committee 2021-2024
Andrew Balas Promotion and Tenure Committee 2023-2024
Candace Griffith Student Affairs Committee 2022-2025