Lab Personnel

Projects:

Our laboratory utilizes a broad range of technologies and strategies to investigate the molecular and cellular mechanisms regulating the function of inflammatory cells, vascular endothelium and smooth muscle cells in the development of cardiovascular disorders.

Safia Ogbi

Safia Ogbi

sogbi@augusta.edu
Research Manager

 

 


Louise MeadowsLouise Meadows

mmeadows@augusta.edu
Sr. Research Associate

 

 

 


Robert BatoriRobert Batori

rbatori@augusta.edu
Postdoctoral Fellow

 

 

 


Zsuzsanna Bordan

Zsuzsanna Bordan

zbordan@augusta.edu
Phd Candidate
Grant support: AHA Predoctoral Fellowship; 2018-2020

 

 


Steve HaigeSteve Haigh

shaigh@augusta.edu
PhD Candidate
Grant support: NIH F-31 Predoctoral Fellowship; 2019-2020
AHA Predoctoral Fellowship; 2018-2020

 


Hunter Sellers

Hunter Sellers

hsellers@augusta.edu
PhD Student

 

 

 

 

Member Activities & News


2021

Dr. Fulton & Dr. Batori awards

 

Robert Batori, PhD

Award for Excellence in Research by a Postdoctoral Fellow (poster)

  • 2nd place – Robert Batori

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2019

Bordan and Grid


Zsuzsanna Bordan

JI CHENG MEMORIAL AWARD for Excellence in Research, Graduate Research Day, Augusta University, Augusta, GA

Best Student Presentation Award in Vascular Biology Journal Club, Augusta University, Augusta, GA