Department Contacts

Chairman of Emergency
Richard Schwartz, MD
Phone: (706) 721-4910

Vice Chairman of Academic and Research Programs
Matthew Lyon, MD
Phone: (706) 721-5592

Vice Chairman of Clinical Operations
Michael Hocker, MD
Phone: (706) 721-1005

Vice Chairman of Operational Medicine
A. Alejandro Baez, MD
Phone: (706) 721-3548

Section Chief of Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Natalie Lane, MD
Phone: (706) 721-5592

Medical Director of Emergency Medicine
Stephen Shiver, MD
Phone: (706) 721-6619

Director of Clinical Operations
Mark Schreiber
Phone: (706) 721-7143

Department Administrator
Amy Shultz, MBA
Phone: (706) 721-7944

Administrative Service Director
Carol Lee Pogue, BS
Phone: (706) 726-5435