Virendra B. Mahesh Lectureship

2021 Mahesh Lectureship

Thursday April 15, 10:00 A.M.

Dr. Patricia Molina, Louisiana State University Health New Orleans

JagWire Article Link

Mahesh receives President’s Award, the highest award given by the University

JagWire Article Link



Past Lecturers:

2020 - Dr. David Hoadley Ellison, Oregon Health and Science University
2019 - Dr. Anil K. Bidani, Loyola University Medical Center
2018 - Dr. Lisa A. Cassis, University of Kentucky
2017 - Mary Woolley, President and CEO of Research! America
2016 - Dr. David G. Harrison, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
2015 - Dr. Polly Matzinger, National Institute of Cellular and Molecular Diseases
2014 - Dr. Carl J. Hauser, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
2013 - Dr. Kathleen Morgan, Boston University
2012 - Dr. Oliver Smithies, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and 2007 Noble Prize recipient in Physiology or Medicine
2011 - Dr. Frank M. Faraci, University of Iowa
2010 - Dr. Philipp E. Scherer, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
2008 - Dr. Sue P. Duckles, University of California
2007 - Dr. Edward D. Frohlich, Oschner Clinic
2006 - Dr. Kathryn Sandberg, Georgetown University Medical Center
2005 - Dr. Susan Smith, Oregon Health and Science University
2002 - Dr. Patricia D. Hurn, Johns Hopkins Medical Institute
2001 - Dr. Kenneth S. Korach, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences