Clinical Trials Office Staff


Ron Lewis, MD
Ron Lewis, MD

CTO Medical Director
Mary Anne Park, RN, MSN, CCRC
Mary Anne Park, RN, MSN, CCRC

Associate Clinical Professor of Surgery & Neurology Manager, Clinical Trials Office
706-721-4947
mpark@augusta.edu
Lillian Samundsen
Lillian Samundsen

Clinical & Translational Sciences/CTO Finance Manager
Jennifer Adams, BBA
Jennifer Adams, BBA

Business Operations Specialist
M. Caleb Chancey, AA 
M Caleb Chancey, AA

Office Specialist
Kanishtha Agarwal, MPH
Kanishtha Agarwal, MPH

Research Assistant Pediatric Neurology Studies
Peggy Best, RN, BSN, CCRC
Peggy Best, RN, BSN, CCRC

*Research Nurse Clinician Dermatology, Internal Medicine, Nephrology, Trauma Studies*
706-721-9546
pbest@augusta.edu
Kori Williams, BS
Kori Williams, BS

Research Assistant Neurology Stroke & Neurosurgery Studies
Jennifer Brown, BS
Jennifer Brown, BS

Research Associate OB/GYN & Neurology Studies
Michelle Collins, LPN, CCRC
Michelle Collins, LPN, CCRC

Research Assistant Pediatric Neurology Studies
Mutsa Seremwe
Mutsa Seremwe

Research Associate
Sean Patrick Prince
Sean Patrick Prince

Research Assistant
706-721-9680
@augusta.edu
Charlotte Gavalas, BA 
Charlotte Gavalas, BA

Research Associate Orthopedic Surgery, Unfunded/Departmental Funded Studies
Kit Guinan, BS, BA, ARDMS
Kit Guinan, BS, BA, ARDMS

*Research Manager Regulatory Submissions & OB/GYN Ultrasonography *
Marcella Hodges, AS
Marcella Hodges, AS

Research Assistant Nephrology & Pulmonary Studies
Linda Jones, RN, BSN
Linda Jones, RN, BSN

Research Nurse Clinician Anesthesia, Biorepository, Radiology & GI Medicine Studies
Julia Jordan, RN, BSN
Julia Jordan, RN, BSN

Research Nurse Clinician Anesthesia, Biorepository, Cardiology, Orthopedic and Vascular Surgery Studies
Julie Miller, LPN
Julie Miller, LPN

Research Assistant OB/GYN Studies
Tracy Miller, BHS, MLT (ASCP)
Tracy Miller, BHS, MLT (ASCP)

Research Assistant Nephrology Studies
Kimberly Hekl, RN
Kimberly Hekl, RN

Research Nurse Clinician
706-721-9680
khekl@augusta.edu
Danielle Crethers
Danielle Crethers

Research Associate
David Park 
David Park

Student Assistant Pope Avenue
706-721-9680
dpark@augusta.edu
Ijeoma Azih

Senior Research Associate
706-721-0193
iazih@augusta.edu
Patty Ray, Ph.D. 
Patty Ray, PhD

Research Associate Adult & Pediatric Neurology Studies
706-721-6260
paray@augusta.edu
Sunil Halder, PhD
Sunil Halder, PhD

Research Associate Otolaryngology Studies
Carol Smith, RN, CCRC 
Carol Smith, RN, CCRC

Research Nurse Clinician Cardiology & back-up OB/GYN
706-721-9680
csmith@augusta.edu
Sara Snellgrove, BA 
Sara Snellgrove, BA

Research Associate OB/GYN Studies
Heidi Stapp, RN, BSN 
Heidi Stapp, RN, BSN

Research Nurse Clinician Pediatric: CF Center, Neurology, Pulmonology & Rheumatology Studies
706-721-7699
hstapp@augusta.edu
Nancy Starnes, RN, BSN 
Nancy Starnes, RN, BSN

Research Nurse Clinician Pediatric Neurology Studies
Torri Blackmon, BS
Torri Blackmon, BS

Research Associate Pediatric Neurology Studies
Brittney Chubb, MPH
Brittney Chubb, MPH

Research Associate Pediatric Neurology Studies
706-721-9547
bchubb@augusta.edu