The Faculty Development Committee will recommend, approve, and monitor university-wide policies and activities related to faculty development resources and management, including mentoring in the areas of teaching, research, scholarship, publication, creative activity, and service.

The committee will also review and make recommendations toward all university-wide faculty recognition policies and applications for university-wide faculty recognition programs.

Meeting Schedule The Faculty Development Committee typically meets monthly. The Chair with the representatives will set the meeting dates & times.  The Chair or Senate Liaison will call the first meeting of each academic year.

 

CHAIR

Tadd Patton

Senator Liaison

Terri Marin

Membership Roster

 

MEMBERS COLLEGE EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE NUMBER TERM EXPIRATION
Peter Basciano Affiliated Senator pbasciano@augusta.edu 706-667-4589 2018-2020
Jennifer Tucker Affiliated Senator jetucker@augusta.edu 706-721-4412 2017-2019
Pedro hoyos-Salcedo College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences phoyos@augusta.edu  706-729-2463  2017-2019
Sandrine Catris  College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences scartis@augusta.edu  706-737-1709 2016-2018 
Amanda Barefield College of Allied Health Sciences abarefield@augusta.edu  706-721-4646  2017-2019
Jason Hughes College of Allied Health Sciences jahughes@augusta.edu 706-446-0011 2018-2020
Sang-Hyun (Sam) Park College of Business sapark@augusta.edu  706-729-2172  2017-2019
Mohamed Al-Sharawy Dental College of Georgia msharawy@augusta.edu  706-721-2584 2016-2018 
Mohammed Elsalanty Dental College of Georgia melsalanty@augusta.edu  706-721-2585 2016-2018 
Meredith Rausch College of Education mrausch@augusta.edu  706-737-1499 2017-2019
Paulette Harris College of Education pharris1@augusta.edu   706-729-4953 2018-2020
Hasan Korkaya The Graduate School hkorkaya@augusta.edu  706-721-2429 2017-2019 
Diane Robillard College of Nursing drobillard@augusta.edu  706-667-4256 2017-2019
Stephen Gilliam College of Nursing sgilliam@augusta.edu  706-389-6797  2018-2020
Siva Panda College of Science and Mathematics sipanda@augusta.edu  706-737-4022   2017-2019
Tadd Patton College of Science and Mathematics tpatton@augusta.edu   706-721-1420 2017-2019
Sandra Bandy University Libraries sbandy@augusta.edu  706-721-0299 2017-2019 
Kara Flynn University Libraries kaflynn@augusta.edu  706-737-1475 2018-2020
Mary Arthur Medical College of Georgia lmarthur@augusta.edu  706-721-7748 2017-2019 
Michael Hocker Medical College of Georgia mhocker@augusta.edu  706-721-3096  2017-2019
Clement Aubert School of Computer & Cyber Sciences caubert@augusta.edu 706-737-1566 2018-2020

Meeting Agendas and Minutes