The Faculty Development Committee will recommend, approve, and monitor university-wide policies and activities related to faculty development resources and management, including mentoring in the areas of teaching, research, scholarship, publication, creative activity, and service.

The committee will also review and make recommendations toward all university-wide faculty recognition policies and applications for university-wide faculty recognition programs.

Meeting Schedule The Faculty Development Committee typically meets monthly. The Chair with the representatives will set the meeting dates & times.  The Chair or Senate Liaison will call the first meeting of each academic year. 

CHAIR

Bryan Williams

 

Senator Liaison

Terri Marin

Membership Roster

 

Terri Marin Senator Liaison tmarin@augusta.edu 706-721-6714 2018-2020
Liana Babayan College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences lbabayan@augusta.edu  706-667-4442 2019-2021
Christina Amonsom College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences  camonson@augusta.edu  706-667-4872 2019-2020 
Sharad Purohit College of Allied Health Sciences spurohit@augusta.edu 706-721-3403 2019-2020
Tiana Curry-McCoy College of Allied Health Sciences tcurrymccoy@augusta.edu 706-721-9330 2019-2021
Sang-Hyun (Sam) Park College of Business sapark@augusta.edu  706-729-2172  2019-2021
Vacant College of Business      
Mohamed Al-Shabrawey Dental College of Georgia msharawy@augusta.edu  706-721-2584 2018-2020 
Mohammed Elsalanty Dental College of Georgia melsalanty@augusta.edu  706-721-2585 2018-2020
Meredith Rausch College of Education mrausch@augusta.edu  706-737-1499 2019-2021
Paulette Harris College of Education pharris1@augusta.edu   706-729-4953 2018-2020
Vacant The Graduate School      
Bryan Williams , CHAIR College of Nursing brywilliams@augusta.edu   2019-2020
Caroline McKinnon College of Nursing cmckinnon@augusta.edu 706-721-6779 2019-2021
Angie Spencer College of Science and Mathematics anspencer@augusta.edu 706-667-4512 2019-2020  
He Yang College of Science and Mathematics hyang1@augusta.edu   2019-2021
Sandra Bandy University Libraries sbandy@augusta.edu  706-721-0299 2019-2021
Vacant University Libraries      
Lara Stepleman Medical College of Georgia lstepleman@augusta.edu 706-721-7969 2019-2020
Ralph Gillies Medical College of Georgia rgillies@augusta.edu 706-721-8982 2019-2021
Clement Aubert School of Computer & Cyber Sciences caubert@augusta.edu 706-737-1566 2018-2020

Meeting Agendas and Minutes