The Faculty Development Committee will recommend, approve, and monitor university-wide policies and activities related to faculty development resources and management, including mentoring in the areas of teaching, research, scholarship, publication, creative activity, and service.

The committee will also review and make recommendations toward all university-wide faculty recognition policies and applications for university-wide faculty recognition programs.

Meeting Schedule The Faculty Development Committee typically meets monthly. The Chair with the representatives will set the meeting dates & times.  The Chair or Senate Liaison will call the first meeting of each academic year. 

CHAIR

Bryan Williams

 

Senator Liaison

Arni Rao

Membership Roster

 

Liana Babayan College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences lbabayan@augusta.edu 706-667-4442 2019-2021
Nicole Meyer College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences nmeyer@augusta.edu 706-667-4447 2020-2022
Tiana Curry-McCoy College of Allied Health Sciences tcurrymccoy@augusta.edu 706-721-9330 2019-2021
Jeane Silva College of Allied Health Sciences  jsilva@augusta.edu 706-721-7626 2020-2022
Sang-Hyun (Sam) Park College of Business sapark@augusta.edu 706-729-2172  2019-2021
ChongWoo Park College of Business  chopark@augusta.edu 706-729-2351  2019-2021
Meredith Rausch College of Education mrausch@augusta.edu 706-737-1499 2019-2021
Therese Newton College of Education thnewton@augusta.edu 706-737-1499 2020-2022
Catherine Jauregui Dental College of Georgia  cjauregui@augusta.edu 706-721-2033 2020-2022 
 Ahmed El-Marakby  Dental College of Georgia  aelmarakaby@augusta.edu 706-721-2748 2020-2022 
Bryan Williams , CHAIR College of Nursing brywilliams@augusta.edu 706-721-2469 2019-2021
Caroline McKinnon College of Nursing cmckinnon@augusta.edu 706-721-6779 2019-2021
Lufei Young College of Nursing luyoung@augusta.edu 706-721-5218 2020-2022
He Yang College of Science and Mathematics hyang1@augusta.edu 706-729-2260 2019-2021
Chris Sligar College of Science and Mathematics csligar@augusta.edu 706-729-2260 2020-2022
Sandra Bandy University Libraries sbandy@augusta.edu 706-721-0299 2019-2021
Gail Kouame University Libraries  gkouame@augusta.edu 706-721-9904 2020-2022
Ralph Gillies Medical College of Georgia rgillies@augusta.edu 706-721-8982 2019-2021
Arni Rao Medical College of Georgia arrao@augusta.edu 706-721-3786 2019-2021
Anthony Lawrence School of Computer and Cyber Sciences alawrence@augusta.edu 706-667-4888 2020-2022

Meeting Agendas and Minutes