Pamplin Student Research and Travel

Pamplin Student Research and Travel (PSRT) funding supports undergraduate level student research, conducted under the direction of faculty in the Pamplin College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences.

The PSRT Committee solicits proposals in both fall and spring semesters. Award recipients have presented and won awards at local, state, and national level conferences.

PSRT Committee Members

Member (Term) Department

Professor Randy Pace (3), Chair

Art and Design
Dr. Melanie O'Meara (3)  Communication
Dr. Lee Anna Maynard (2) English and Foreign Languages
Dr. Heather Chiero (1) History, Anthropology, and Philosophy

Instructions and Forms

The deadline for Fall applications will be announced in the near future. See the Call for Proposals and the Proposal Instructions and Application Form below for more details. Please note that only complete, typewritten proposals will be considered for funding.

  • Call for Proposals - Fall 2018
  • PSRT Application Form  (with application instructions)
    NOTE:   Some browsers cannot display PDF documents with forms. If a message appears at the top of your browser stating the document is not supported, click "Open with Different Viewer" to open it in Adobe Acrobat or Adobe Reader.
  • Final Report (submit after completion of funded activity)