Meet our Faculty

photo of Sharad A. Ghamande, MD


Chairman, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Section Chief of Gynecologic Oncology
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
 Office:706-721-3992 Appointments:706-721-4959
 sghamande@augusta.edu 
photo of Jennifer T. Allen, MD, FACOG


Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
 
  Office:706-721-2542 Appointments:706-721-4959
 jenallen@augusta.edu 
photo of Kelli M. Braun, MD, FACOG


Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Associate Dean of Admissions, Medical College of Georgia
Director of Quality Assurance, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Director of Simulation and Virtual Education, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
  Office:706-721-2542 Appointments:706-721-4959
 kbraun@augusta.edu 
photo of Manish Jain, MD, FACOG


Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
 
  Office:706-721-2542 Appointments:706-721-4959
 majain@augusta.edu 
photo of Donald Korkis, MD, FACOG


Instructor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
 
  Office:706-721-2542 Appointments:706-721-4959
 dkorkis@augusta.edu 
photo of Erin Z. Latif, MD, FACOG


Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Director of Student Education, Medical College of Georgia
  Office:706-721-2542 Appointments:706-721-4959
 elatif@augusta.edu 
photo of John R. Lue, MD, MPH, FACOG


Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Office:706-721-2542 Appointments:706-721-4959
jlue@augusta.edu 
photo of Samuel Jones Miller, MD, Ph.D, FACOG


Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Office:706-721-2542 Appointments:706-721-4959
 samumiller@augusta.edu 
photo of Renee Page, MD, FACOG


Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Associate Dean of Curriculum, Medical College of Georgia
Office:706-721-2542 Appointments:706-721-4959
 rpage@augusta.edu 
photo of Chadburn B. Ray, MD, RPh, FACOG


Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Interim Division Director, General Obstetrics and Gynecology
Residency Program Director, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Director, Global Women's Health Program
Director, GA Center for Obstetrics Re-Entry Program
Office:706-721-2542 Appointments:706-721-4959
 chray@augusta.edu 
photo of Hamer Titus, MD


Assistant Professor
706-721-2542 Appointments:706-721-4959
wtoussaint@augusta.edu 
photo of William Toussaint, MD


Assistant Professor
706-721-2542 Appointments:706-721-4959
wtoussaint@augusta.edu 
photo of Carolyn Zahler-Miller, MD


Assistant Professor
706-721-2542 Appointments:706-721-4959
czahler@augusta.edu 
photo of Sharad A. Ghamande, MD


Chairman, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Section Chief of Gynecologic Oncology
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Office:706-721-3992 Appointments:706-721-6744
 sghamande@augusta.edu 
photo of Bunja J. Rungruang, MD


Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Associate Residency Program Director, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Office:706-721-3992 Appointments:706-721-6744
brungruang@augusta.edu 
photo of Devin Miller, MD


Assistant Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
 
  Office:706-721-3992 Appointments:706-721-6744
 @augusta.edu 
photo of 
Daron G. Ferris, MD
 


Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
706-721-2535  
dferris@augusta.edu 
photo of Freddy Montero, MD, FACOG


Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Office:706-0126 Appointments:706-721-4959
frmontero@augusta.edu 
photo of Lawrence D. Devoe, MD, FACOG


Professor Emeritus of Obstetrics and Gynecology
 
  Office:706-0126 Appointments:706-721-4959
 ldevoe@augusta.edu 
photo of Lawrence C. Layman, MD


Robert B. Greenblatt, MD, PhD,  Chair and Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Section Chief of Reproductive Endocrinology, Infertility, and Genetics
Office:706-721-3832 Appointments:706-722-4434
llayman@augusta.edu 
photo of Michael P. Diamond, MD


Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
William H. Brooks, MD, Distinguished Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Associate Dean for Research, Medical College of Georgia,
 
Senior Vice President for Research, Augusta University
 Office:706-721-9101
 michael.diamond@augusta.edu 
photo of Larisa Gavrilova-Jordan, MD


Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Director of IVF service and Fertility Preservation Program
  Office:706-721-3832 Appointments:706-722-4434
 lgavrilovajordan@augusta.edu 
photo of Soumia Brakta, MD


 Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Office: 706-721-3832 Appointments: 706-722-4434
sbrakta@augusta.edu
photo of Hyung Kim, PhD


Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
 
Office:706-721-3832 Lab:706-721-7591
 hkim@augusta.edu 
photo of J. Graham Theisen, MD


Assistant Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Women's Reproductive Health Research Scholar
  Office:706-721-3832 Appointments:706-722-4434
 jtheisen@augusta.edu 
photo of Barbara L. Henley, MD


Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
 
Office:706-721-3833 706-446-5901  
bhenley@augusta.edu 
photo of  Jennifer Lanzer, MD


Assistant Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
 
  Office:706-721-3833 706-446-5901
 jlanzer@augusta.edu 
photo of Jin-Xiong She, PhD


Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Director of the Center for Biotechnology and Genomic Medicine
 
Office:706-721-3410  
jshe@augusta.edu 
photo of Richard McIndoe, PhD


Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Associate Director of the Center for Biotechnology and Genomic Medicine
Office:706-721-3542  
 rmcindoe@augusta.edu 
photo of Sharad Purohit, PhD


Assistant Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
 
Office: 706-721-3403  
 spurohit@augusta.edu 
photo of Wenbo Zhi,PhD


Assistant Professor 
of Obstetrics and Gynecology
 
Office: 706-721-3403  
 wzhi@augusta.edu