Health System Facilities


The Health System Facilities Team, also known as Facilities Support Services, is responsible for the day-to-day maintenance and operations of all facilities throughout the hospital and clinics associated with Augusta University Health System.

For all Facilities Services needs and inquiries, please contact the Dispatch Center (24/7) at 1WORK@augusta.edu or 706-721-9675 (1-WORK) or complete our Health System Maintenance Form.

To contact the Department for non-work order related information, call 706-721-4551.

Services include:

  • Zone Maintenance Services
  • Electrical
  • Plumbing
  • HVAC
  • Painting
  • Vehicles
  • Pest Control
  • Keys & Locks

 

Who We Are

Chris Miller  Chris Miller
  Director
  Health Sciences Campus BBM 539
  cmiller@augusta.edu
  706-721-4660

Les Lamb  Les Lamb
  Mechanical Manager
  Services: Plumbing, mechanical, controls, refrigeration, vehicles
  Health Sciences Campus BBM 537
  llamb@augusta.edu
  706-721-7817

Photo UnavailableVACANT
  Manager
  Services: Pest control, painters, off shifts, AHU maint.
  Health Sciences Campus BBM 535
  706-721-6031

Jimmy Taylor  Jimmy Taylor
  Assistant Director
  Services: Electrical, nurse call, fire alarms, locks/keys, fire safety
  Health Sciences Campus BBM 533
  jitaylor@augusta.edu
  706-721-6026

Larry Carter  Larry Carter
  Zone Maintenance Manager
  Health Sciences Campus BBM 531
  lacarter@augusta.edu
 
706-721-4665

Christine Abbott  Christine Abbott
  Administrative Specialist
  Health Sciences Campus BBM 541
  cabbott@augusta.edu
  706-721-9721

 
George Mills    George Mills
    Electrical Manager
    Health Sciences Campus BBM 537
    gmills@augusta.edu
    706-721-5172