Health System Facilities


The Health System Facilities Team, also known as Facilities Support Services, is responsible for the day-to-day maintenance and operations of all facilities throughout the hospitals and clinics associated with AU Health.

For all Facilities Services needs and inquiries, please contact the Dispatch Center (24/7) at 1WORK@augusta.edu or 706-721-9675 (1-WORK) or complete our Health System Maintenance Form.

To contact the Department for non-work order related information, call 706-721-4551.

Services include zone maintenance, electrical, plumbing, HVAC, painting, vehicles, pest control, keys & locks

Leadership team

Chris Miller

Chris Miller
AVP, Facilities Services
Health Sciences Campus BBM 539
cmiller@augusta.edu
706-721-4660

Jimmy Taylor

Jimmy Taylor
Director, Facilities Services
Health Sciences Campus BBM 533
 jitaylor@augusta.edu
 706-721-6026

Les Lamb

Les Lamb
Mechanical Manager
Services: Plumbing, mechanical, controls, refrigeration, vehicles
Health Sciences Campus BBM 537
llamb@augusta.edu
706-721-7817

Larry Carter

Larry Carter
Zone Maintenance Manager
Health Sciences Campus BBM 531
lacarter@augusta.edu
706-721-4665

George Mills

George Mills
Electrical Manager
Health Sciences Campus BBM 537
gmills@augusta.edu
706-721-5172

Robert Steel

Robert Steel
Facilities Services Manager
HVAC, air handler maintenance, offsite Zone Maintenance Support
rsteel@augusta.edu
706-721-3470

Christine Abbott

Christine Abbott
Administrative Specialist
Health Sciences Campus BBM 541
cabbott@augusta.edu
706-721-9721