Publishing a file, directory or site pushes it from the staging server to the production server. Only when a page, directory, or site is published will the results appear live on the website.
To publish a page, click the green "Publish" button.
By selecting the drop-down menu next to the green "Publish" button, users can
schedule pages to be published at a later date or schedule pages to expire.
This pop-up box allows the user to check the spelling on the page and ensure that all the links on the page work. Optionally, write a brief "Version Description" to describe the changes made during the latest edit. This description appears on the Versions page should the page need to be reverted to an earlier publish.
The "Schedule" tab allows users to schedule pages to be published at a later date.
Click "Publish" to publish the page to the live website. It may take up to 5 minutes for the changes to go live on the website.