

# MCG Faculty Senate Meeting

Date: March 15, 2018 Time: 12:00 p.m.

Location: Lansing and Natalie B. Lee Auditorium (BC 1040)

## Agenda Items:



## Welcome and Faculty Senate Updates

Renuka Mehta, MBBS President, MCG Faculty Senate



#### **Dean's Report**

David Hess, MD
Dean, Medical College of Georgia
EVP, Medical Affairs and Integration, AU
Presidential Distinguished Chair



# Faculty Appointments, Development, Promotion & Tenure Committee Annual Report

Jatinder Bhatia, MD
Chair, FADPT Committee's
Section Chief, Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Neonatology



#### **FADPT Self-Assessment Checklist Review**

Lara M. Stepleman, PhD Professor, Psychiatry & Health Behavior

# Reminder of MCG faculty ballot for the MCG Faculty Senate

Renuka Mehta, MBBS President, MCG Faculty Senate

Announcements:
Next MCG Faculty Senate Meeting
MCG Faculty Awards Ceremony
April 19, 2018