Core Faculty


photo of David J. Fulton, PhD


Director
Regents' Professor
Pharmacology & Toxicology
(706) 721-6338
dfulton@augusta.edu 
photo of Neal L. Weintraub, MD


Associate Director
Professor
 
Department of Medicine, Cardiology
 (706) 721-6164 
 nweintraub@augusta.edu
photo of Eric J. Belin de Chantemèle, DSc


Associate Professor
Department of Medicine, Cardiology
photo of Ruth B. Caldwell, PhD


Professor
 
Cell Biology and Anatomy
 (706) 721-6145
 rcaldwel@augusta.edu
photo of Gábor Csányi, PhD


Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Toxicology
 (706) 721-1437
gcsanyi@augusta.edu 
photo of Tohru Fukai, MD, PhD, FAHA


Barbara A. Schnuck Chair in Translational Medicine
Professor
Pharmacology and Toxicology 
Co-Director of the Redox Signaling Program
 (706) 721-6380
 tfukai@augusta.edu 
photo of Masuko Ushio-Fukai, PhD, FAHA


 
Professor
Department of Medicine, Cardiology
Director of the Redox Signaling Program
(706) 721-9728
mfukai@augusta.edu 
photo of Yuqing Huo, MD, PhD


Professor
Cell Biology and Anatomy
Director of the Vascular Inflammation Program
(706) 721-4414
yhuo@augusta.edu 
photo of Rudolph Lucas, PhD


Associate Professor
Pharmacology & Toxicology
(706) 721-9470 
 rlucas@augusta.edu 
photo of Brian Stansfield, MD


Pediatric General and Adolescent Medicine 
Pediatric Neonatology
 (706) 721-5059 
 bstansfield@augusta.edu 
photo of David W. Stepp, PhD


Professor 
Graduate Program Director
Leon Henri Charbonnier Endowed Chair
Department of Physiology
 (706) 721-1949
 dstepp@augusta.edu 
photo of Huabo Su, PhD


Associate Professor
Pharmacology & Toxicology
 (706) 721-9152 
hsu@augusta.edu  
photo of Yao Liang Tang, MD, PhD, FAHA 


Professor
 
Department of Medicine, Cardiology
 (706) 721-8467 
 yaotang@augusta.edu
photo of Alexander D. Verin, PhD


Professor 
Department of Medicine, Pulmonary
 
 (706) 721-1531
 averin@augusta.edu