Augusta University offers a Bachelor of Science degree in Radiologic Sciences with a major in Radiation Therapy.Radiation Therapy students look at scans

  • Our program is accredited by the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology.
  • Our 2+2 program requires students to first have 60 credit hours of general college requirements. The final two years completed in our radiation therapy program within the College of Allied Health Sciences.
  • The application deadline is May 1. Classes begin in the Fall (August) semester only.
  • You may submit an online application form to apply to the program. Please realize that after an application is complete, it will not be reviewed by the Admissions Committee until February.  The Admissions Committee will extend interview invitations in March through May.  By June 15, every applicant should have an admission decision:  Accepted, Not Accepted, or Alternate List.

We look forward to receiving your application! Please contact us if you have questions.

Please note:

  • All undergraduate transfer students, regardless of major, with less than 60 hours of transfer credit by the start of the program will be required to take WELL 1000: Wellness and two (2) activity courses. If a transfer student believes she/he has taken comparable coursework elsewhere and transfer credit is not awarded, the applicant may petition the Chair of the Department of Kinesiology to review and award potential credit.
  • All undergraduate transfer students, regardless of major, with more than 60 hours of transfer credit are exempt from this requirement.
  • Earned grades of C or better in each course is required for admission to the Radiation Therapy Technology major. Students taking core curriculum will be designated as a Pre-RTT student. Augusta University students will apply for acceptance into the Radiation Therapy Technology major when core curriculum is still in progress. All core must be complete before beginning the Radiation Therapy Technology program.

Licensure Disclosure Statement

Students of Augusta University Radiation Therapy Program may obtain a license in Georgia and/or South Carolina after completing the primary category examination administered by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT). South Carolina residents, please refer to South Carolina Radiation Quality Standards Association.

The Augusta University Radiation Therapy Program has been unable to determine Licensure eligibility for other states. For specific information regarding other state licenses, students may visit the ARRT State Licensing website.