Augusta University Senate Student Affairs Committee


MEETING AGENDAS
MEETING DATES/TIMES
YEAR END REPORT

Committee Charge:

The Student Affairs Committee will work with the administration to support Augusta University initiatives concerning students.

The Committee will work with and make recommendations to the administration and Colleges on Augusta University admission requirements.  They will monitor and help coordinate campus procedures for recruitment and outreach to area schools.

The Committee will oversee all issues related to faculty involvement with Student Activities funds and other student fee issues, including but not limited to student technology fees, Lyceum, laboratory fees, parking fees, university-wide scholarships, and financial aid.

Gloria Sloan, Co-Chair
Melissa Powell-Williams, Co-chair
Debra van Tuyll, Liaison

            

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

 
Melissa Powell- Williams 2016-2017
mpwilliams@augusta.edu

Pam Hayward 2017-2019
phayward@augusta.edu
 706-667-4580


 706-721-1103

College of Allied Health Sciences

 
Gloria Sloan 2017-2019
gsloan@augusta.edu

Sharon Swift 2016-2018
sswift@augusta.edu
 706-721-1103


 706-446-0013

College of Business

 
Wendy Habegger 2017-2019
whabegger@augusta.edu

Marsha Loda 2016-2018
mloda@augusta.edu
 706-667-4525


 706-737-1500

Dental College of Georgia

 
Brent Haeberle 2016-2018
bhaeberle@augusta.edu

Kate Ciarrocca 2016-2018
kciarrocca@augusta.edu
 706-721-9592


706-721-8815

College of Education

 
Steven Page 2016-2018
cpage1@augusta.edu

Rich Deaner 2016-2018
rdeaner@augusta.edu
 706-731-7922


 706-729-2443

The Graduate School

 
Satyanarayana Ande 2015-2017
sande@augusta.edu
 706-723-0029

College of Nursing  

 
Amber McCall, Chair 2016-2018
amccall@augusta.edu

Dawn Langley-Brady 2017-2019
dlangley@augusta.edu
 706-721-2835


 706-721-3998

College of Science and Mathematics

 
Soma Mukhopadhyay 2017-2019
smukhopadhyayy@augusta.edu

Debra Saul 2016-2018
dsaul@augusta.edu
 706-729-2325


706-729-2464

University Libraries

 

Thomas Weeks 2015-2017
tweeks@augusta.edu

Natalie Logue
nlogue@augusta.edu

 706-737-1744




706-721-6473

Medical College of Georgia

 
Renuka Mehta 2016-2018
remehta@augusta.edu

Santhakumar Manicassamy 2016-2018
smanicassamy@augusta.edu
 706-721-4402


 706-721-7902

 Student

 
PENDING