Executive Committee


MEETING AGENDAS
MEETING DATES/TIMES

MEETING MINUTES 

Committee Charge:

The Executive Committee is empowered to act upon all matters except legislation in the name of the University Senate and Assembly when, in its judgment, those bodies cannot readily be convened and when extraordinary events require extreme haste.  All such actions will be reported to the faculty immediately via electronic means, and in person to the Senate and the Assembly at the next possible meeting of each.

The Chair, Vice-Chair, and Past Chair will consult and work together as a team to complete business and make decisions collaboratively.

The Executive Committee will set the date and the agenda for University Senate meetings and Assembly meetings.

The Executive Committee may propose new standing committees to serve the purposes of the University Senate as part of shared governance.  These Committees must be approved by the Senate.  The Executive committee may also form ad hoc committees as needed to support the activities of the Senate, which do not require Senate approval.  Other committees and work groups will be reviewed and incorporated in the Augusta University system of shared governance as deemed appropriate.

The Executive committee will serve as a review body for faculty concerns related to the Institutional Review Board and Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee.

Brooks Keel, Ex-Officio Executive Chair
bkeel@augusta.edu
 706-721-2301
Wendy Turner, Chair
wturner1@augusta.edu
 706-667-4563
Mary Jane Weintraub, Vice Chair
mweintraub@augusta.edu
 706-721-4178
Cathy Tugmon, Past Chair
ctugmon@augusta.edu
  706-667-4574
David Hunt, Secretary
hdhunt@augusta.edu
  706-667-4582
Richard Topolski, Treasurer
rtopolski@augusta.edu
  706-667-4616
Gretchen Caughman, Ex-Officio
gcaughma@augusta.edu
 706-721-4014
Kathy Browder, Ex-Officio
kbrowder@augusta.edu
 706-446-1422

 

University Senators

Committee Charge:

Senators will represent faculty at all Senate meetings and Assembly meetings.  The Executive Committee will assign a Senator to liaise with each of the University Senate Committees.  Senators assigned as liaison will attend committee meetings, ex-officio and non-voting, to ensure communication between the Senate and its committees.

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences   TERM
   Christina Heckman
   checkman@augusta.edu
 706-667-4484 2016 - 2018
   William Hatcher
   wihatcher@augusta.edu
 706-737-1710 2017-2019

   Mary-Kate Lizotte
   mlizotte@augusta.edu
  706-729-2772 2017-2019
College of Allied Health Sciences    
   Andrew Mazzoli
   amazzoli@augusta.edu
 706-721-2939 2017-2019
   Judith Stallings
   jstallin@augusta.edu
 706-721-4424 2016 - 2018
College of Business    
   Ron Martin
   rmarti16@augusta.edu
 706-729-2507 2017-2019

  Cathy Slade
  cslade@augusta.edu

 
 706-667-4536

2016-2018
Dental College of Georgia    
   Bill Bachand
   wbachand@augusta.edu
706-721-2881 2017-2019
   Mahmood Mozaffari
  mmozaffa@augusta.edu
 706-721-3163 2016 - 2018
College of Education    
   Richard Deaner  
   rdeaner@augusta.edu
 706-729-2443 2017-2018
  Olajide Agunloye
  oagunloy@augusta.edu
 706-667-4495 2017-2019 
The Graduate School
   

   Paulette Harris
  
pharris1@augusta.edu

 
706-729-2045

2017-2019

College of Nursing    
  Beth NeSmith
  bnesmith@augusta.edu
 706-721-6799 2016-2018 
   Jane Garvin
   bgarvin@augusta.edu
 706-721-2470 2017-2019
College of Science &     Mathematics    
   Laurentiu Sega
   lsega@augusta.edu
 706-729-2124 2017-2019
   Amy Abdulovic-Cui
   aabduloviccui@augusta.edu
 706-729-2126 2016 - 2018
Libraries    
   Gail Kouame
   gkouame@augusta,edu
   
 
 Kim Mears
   kmears@augusta.edu
 706-721-9904


 706-721-8789
2016-2018


2017-2019
Medical College of Georgia    
   Chadburn Ray
   chray@augusta.edu
706-721-2542 2016 - 2018
   Edmond F Ritter
   eritter@augusta.edu
706-721-6945 2016 - 2018

    Jason Varghese
   
jvarghese@augusta.edu


706-721-4588

2016 - 2018
     
     
     
Senators At Large    
   Deborah van Tuyll
   dvantuyll@augusta.edu
 706-729-2183 2017-2019
     
    Stacy Bennetts
    bjmann@augusta.edu
706-667-4572 2016 - 2018
    Sandra Inglett
    singlett@augusta.edu
706-721-4692 2016 - 2018
University Advocate    

  Hubert Van Tuyll
  hvantuyl@augusta.edu


  706-667-4565

2017-2019 
 Parliamentarian    

    Ray Whiting
   
rwhiting@augusta.edu

 
706-721-2326

Until Position is Filled
 Ombudsperson    
   Richard Pawl
   rpawl@augusta.edu