Augusta University Senate Governance and Communication Committee


MEETING AGENDAS
MEETING DATES/TIMES
YEAR END REPORT

Committee Charge:

The Governance and Communication Committee will collaborate with Augusta University colleges as appropriate to oversee issues of shared governance, to conduct and validate secure elections to the University Senate, and to facilitate communication among faculty.  The Committee will keep all college governance structures informed as to elections and Senate membership.

The Committee will provide avenues which allow faculty to communicate with the Committee and the Senate on all issues related to shared governance.

Mike Dugan, Chair
Paulette Harris, Liaison

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences  
Liana Babayan 2015-2017
lbabayan@augusta

Giada Biasetti 2017-2019
gbiasetti@augusta.edu
 706-667-4442


 706-737-1500
College of Allied Health Sciences  
M.J. Weintraub (Secretary) 2017-2019
mweintraub@augusta.edu

Judith Anglin 2016-2018
janglin@augusta.edu
 706-755-9175


 706-446-4413
College of Business  
Michael Dugan 2015-2017
mdugan@augusta.edu

John Krautheim 2016-2018
fkrautheim@augusta.edu
 706-729-2433


 706-729-2379
Dental College of Georgia  
Ahmed El-Marakby 2016-2018
aelmarakby@augusta.edu

Martha Brackett 2015-2017
mbrackett@augusta.edu
 706-721-2748


 706-721-8308
College of Education  

Juan Walker 2015-2017
juwalker@augusta.edu

Denise Lenares-Solomon
dlenaressolomon@augusta.edu

 760-667-4774



 706-667-4505
The Graduate School
 
Andrew Kemp 2017-2019
akemp4@augusta.edu
 706-729-2496
College of Nursing    
Penny Noto 2016-2018
penoto@augusta.edu
 706-721-2485
Corey Petterson 2017-2019
copeterson@augusta.edu
 706-721-0532
College of Science and Mathematics  
Chris Bates 2017-2019
cbates1@augusta.edu

Chris Sligar 2016-2018
jsligar@augusta.edu
 706-729-2396


 706-667-4486
University Libraries  
Ansley Stuart 2017-2019
astuart@augusta.edu

Fay Verburg
fverburg@augusta.edu
 706-721-9910


706-667-4906
Medical College of Georgia  
Deepak Kapoor 2017-2019
ldkapoor@augusta.edu
 
Ramses Sadek 2017-20196
rsadek@augusta.edu
 706-721-4997


 706-721-6930