Augusta University Senate Faculty Rights and Responsibilities


MEETING AGENDAS
YEAR END REPORT

Committee Charge:

The Faculty Rights and Responsibilities Committee will collaborate with the administration on benefits, retirement, and faculty workload.  They will work with and made recommendations to the administration on issues with adjunct faculty and graduate assistants, and other part-time and temporary teaching faculty.  The Committee members will review and made recommendations as applicable on all policies and programs concerning ethics and faculty retention.

Shena Gazaway, Co-Chair
Nai-Cheng Kuo, Co-Chair
Tadd Powell-Williams, Co-Chair
Gail Kouame, Liaison                                                                          

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

 

Todd Powell-Williams 2016-2018
tpwilliams@augusta.edu

Todd Hoffman 2015-2017
thoffma1@augusta.edu

 
706-737-1735


706-667-4449


College of Allied Health Sciences

 
Teal Benevides 2017-2019
tbenevides@augusta.edu

Leigh Lehman 2016-2018
llehman@augusta.edu
 706-446-0003


706-446-0009
College of Business
 
Kevin cain 2017-2019
kcain@augusta.edu


Jim Grayson 2016-2017
jgrayson@augusta.edu
 706-667-4527


 706-667-4532

Dental College of Georgia

 
DJ Pannu 2016-2018
dpannu@augusta.edu

Jimmy Londono 2016-2018
jlondono @augusta.edu
 706-721-8593


 706-721-8270

College of Education

 
Stacie Pettit 2017-2019
spettit@augusta.edu

Nai-Cheng Kuo 2016-2018 Co-Chair
nkuo@augusta.edu
 706-737-1496


 706-667-4776

The Graduate School

 
Stephanie Wright 2016-2018
swright@augusta.edu
  706-721-4133

College of Nursing  

 
Mary Lou Davis 2016-2018
mdavis(@augusta.edu

Shena Gazaway 2017-2019
sgazaway@augusta.edu
 706-721-2452


 706-389-6794

College of Science and Mathematics

 
Marvalisa Payne 2016-2018
mpayne@augusta.edu
 706-667-4481
Christina Wilson 2017-2019
chrwilson@augusta.edu
 706-737-1533

University Libraries

 
Natalie Logue 2017-2019
nlogue@augusta.edu

Li Ma
lima@augusta.edu
706-721-2494


706-667-4911

Medical College of Georgia

 
 Jack Yu 2015-2017
 
jyu@augusta.edu

David Bogorad 2015-2017
dbogorad@augusta.eud
706-721-6864


706-721-1160