Augusta University Senate Dispute Resolution and Grievance Committee


MEETING AGENDAS
MEETING DATES/TIMES
YEAR END REPORT

Committee Charge:

The Dispute Resolution members of this committee will be involved if a faculty member requests to resolve a complaint through mediation.  They will work jointly with the faculty member and the party involved to reach an amicable solution to the problem at hand without filing a formal grievance.  The Grievance members will form two sub-committees, The Grievability sub-committee will determine whether the faculty member's complaint is considered grievable according to BOR policy.  A separate Grievance Hearing Subcommittee will hear the faculty complaint and provide a recommendation to the President.

David Blake, Chair
 William Hatcher, Senator Liaison

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

 
Dale White 2015-2018
swhite27@augusta.edu
 706-729-2199
Penny Alderman 2017-2020
palderman@augusta.edu
 706-667-4165

College of Allied Health Sciences

 
Lori Bolgla 2016-2019
lbolgla@augusta.edu

Diana Bolick 2017-2020
dbolick@augusta.edu
 
706-721-2141


706-721-3693

College of Business

 
Jonathan Leightner 2016-2019
jleightn@augusta.edu

Buffie Schmidt 2015-2018
bschmidt@augusta.edu
 
706-667-4545


706-667-4535

Dental College of Georgia

 
Mahmood Mozaffari 2016-2019
mmozaffa@augusta.edu
 706-721-3163
Andreina Sananez 2016-2019
asananez@augusta.edu
 706-721-8322

College of Education

 
Jack Eisenman 2016-2019
geisenman@augusta.edu

Juan Wlaker 2016-2019
juwalker@augusta.edu

Niki Christodoulou 2015-2018
nchristodoulou@augusta.edu
706-667-4174


 706-667-4774


 706-667-4504

The Graduate School

 
Almira Vazdarjanova 2015-2018
avazdarjanova@augusta.edu
 706-721-8782

College of Nursing

 
Pam Cromer 2017-2020
pcromer@augusta.edu

Susan Dougherty 2017-2020
sdougher@augusta.edu

706-721-0427


706-389-6792

College of Science and Mathematics

 
Amy Abdulovic-Cui 2015-2018
aabduloviccui@augusta.edu

Brooke McGuire 2017-2020
b
mcguir@augusta.edu

706-729-2126

706-667-4479

University Libraries

 
Melissa Johnson 2016-2019
mjohns69@augusta.edu
706-667-4907
Peter Shipman (Alt.) 2016-2019
pshipman@augusta.edu
 706-721-9903

Medical College of Georgia

 
David Blake 2015-2018
dblake@augusta.edu

Clifton Webb 2015-2018
cwebb@augusta.edu
 
706-721-9399

706-721-7742