Augusta University Senate Curriculum and Academic Policies Committee


MEETING AGENDAS
MEETINGS DATES/TIMES
YEAR END REPORT

Committee Charge:

The Curriculum and Academic Policies Committee oversees the evolution of the curriculum, ensuring it is academically sound and meets University goals and the educational needs of our students.  The committee recommends appropriate policy to improve and develop academic programs in more than one college, including all undergraduate programs and matters pertaining to the core curriculum.  The committee also reviews all proposed courses, changes, and programs when those changes impact curriculum and academic issues in more than one college, the University as a whole, or all faculty members.  The committee members are to mediate curricular problems within, between and among Colleges and oversee University policies and practices in areas such as admissions, classroom management, student retention, progression, graduation, and similar matters.

 Alicia Elam, Chair
Richard Deaner, Senator Liaison

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

 
Candace Griffith 2016-2018
cagriffith@augusta.edu

Giada Biasetti 2017-2019
gbiasetti@augusta.edu
706-737-1735


706-667-4443

College of Allied Health Sciences

 
Lori Prince 2017-2019
lprince@augusta.edu

Alicia Elam  2016-2018
alelam@augusta.edu

706-721-4650


706-721-5750

College of Business

 
Joey Styron 2017-2019
wstyron@augusta.edu

Harley Eades 2016-2018
heades@augusta.edu

706-667-4530


706-667-4543

Dental College of Georgia

 
Babak Baban 2016-2017
bbaban@augusta.edu

Mohammed Elsalanty 2017-2019
melsalanty@augusta.edu

706-721-2032


706-721-2585

College of Education

 
Laura Rychly 2017-2019
lrychly@augusta.edu

Darla Linville 2016-2018
dlinville@augusta.edu

706-667-4503

706-737-1497

The Graduate School

 
E. Wayne Lord 2017-2019
elord1@augusta.edu
706-737-4499

College of Nursing

 
Sandra Inglett 2016-2018
singlett@augusta.edu

Caroline McKinnon 2017-2019
cmckinnon@augusta.edu
706-721-4692


706-721-6779

College of Science and Mathematics

 
Charlotte Christy  2016-2018
cchristy@augusta.edu

Trinanjan Datta 2017-2019
tdatta@augusta.edu

706-667-4113

706-667-4519

Libraries

 
Thomas Weeks 2017-2019
tweeks@augusta.edu

Melissa Johnson 2016-2018
mjohnson69@augusta.edu

706-667-4908


706-667-4907

Medical College of Georgia

 
Madhav Sharma 2016-2018
msharma@august.edu

Dan Rudic 2016-2018
rrudic@augusta.edu

706-721-9025


706-721-7649