Augusta University Senate Athletics Committee


MEETING AGENDAS & REPORTS
MEETING DATES/TIMES
YEAR END REPORT 

Committee Charge:

The Athletics Committee's responsibilities are in part dictated by NCAA requirements.  The Committee is responsible for oversight of and development of policy recommendations on academic matters involving intercollegiate athletics including, but not limited to, special admissions for athletes and athletes' progress toward graduation.  In fulfilling its duties, the Committee has the right to request documents of the institution and of individuals, to interview Augusta University faculty, administrators, staff, and students, and to seek the advice of Augusta University legal counsel.  The committee is empowered to recommend to the Senate changes in the Athletic program's policies, and to recommend to the administration changes in the Athletic program's activities or personnel.

The Committee will advise the administration and the Athletics program on all matters related to university intercollegiate athletics, including but not limited to the budget, athletic scholarships, sports which may be added or dropped, and other matters.

The Committee will submit to the Senate an annual report on intercollegiate athletics, including the budget.

 Lisa Stephens, ChAir

 Beth NeSmith, Senator Liaison

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

 
Penny Alderman 2016-2018
palderman@augusta.edu
706-667-4165

College of Allied Health Sciences

 
Sarah Haddow-Liebel 2017-2019
shaddowliebel@augusta.edu

Colleen Hergott (Alt.) 2016-2018
chergott@augusta.edu
706-721-4408


706-721-2141

College of Business

 
Steve Weldon 2017-2019
kcain@augusta.edu

Onyeka Ezenwoye (Alt) 2016-2018
oezenwoye@augusta.edu
706-737-1566


706-729-2078

Dental College of Georgia

 
Gayathri Konchady  2016-2018
gkonchady@augusta.edu
706-721-2608

College of Education

 
Amos Meyers 2017-2019
amomeyers@augusta.edu

Megan Buning (ALT) 2016-2018
mbuning@augusta.edu
706-729-2089


706-729-2921

The Graduate School

 

 
 

College of Nursing

 
Rebecca Rule 2016-2018
rrule@augusta.edu

Lisa Stephens 2017-2019
lstephensw@augusta.edu
706-721-4739


706-721-4722

College of Science and Mathematics

 
Josefa Guerrero Millan 2016-2018
jguerreromillan@augusta.edu
706-729-2067

University Libraries

 

Peter Shipman 2017-2019
pshipman@augusta.edu

Ansley Stuart 2016-2018
astuart@augusta.edu

 
706-721-9903



706-721-9910

Medical College of Georgia

 
Monte Hunter 2015-2017
mohunter@augusta.edu
706-721-3544

Athletic Committee Representatives

 
David Hunt
hdhunt@augusta.edu
706-667-4852 

Athletic Director

 
Clint Bryant
cbryant1@augusta.edu
 706-737-1781