The Faculty Development Committee will recommend, approve, and monitor university-wide policies and activities related to faculty development resources and management, including mentoring in the areas of teaching, research, scholarship, publication, creative activity, and service.

The committee will also review and make recommendations toward all university-wide faculty recognition policies and applications for university-wide faculty recognition programs.

Meeting Schedule The Faculty Development Committee typically meets monthly on Thursdays at 1 p.m. 2016-17 dates are: Sept 15, Oct 20, Nov 17, Jan 19, Feb 16, March 16, and April 20.

 

CO-CHAIR

Amanda Barefield

CO-Chair

Tadd Patton

Senator Liaison

Amy Abdulovic-Cui

Membership Roster

 

MEMBERS COLLEGE EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE NUMBER TERM EXPIRATION
Pedro hoyos-Salcedo College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences phoyos@augusta.edu  706-729-2463  2017-2019
Sandrine Catris  College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences scartis@augusta.edu  706-737-1709 2016-2018 
Amanda Barefield College of Allied Health Sciences abarefield@augusta.edu  706-721-4646  2017-2019
Priya Narayanan College of Allied Health Sciences pnarayanan@augusta.edu 706-446-0010 2016-2018
Sang-Hyun (Sam) Park College of Business sapark@augusta.edu  706-729-2172  2017-2019
Steve Loflin College of Business sloflin@augusta.edu  706-446-4531 2016-2018 
Barry Hammond Dental College of Georgia bhammond@augusta.edu  706-721-6176 2016-2018 
Mark Brunner Dental College of Georgia mbrunner@augusta.edu   2016-2018 
Paulette Harris College of Education pharris1@augusta.edu  706-729-4953 2016-2018 
Molly Quinn College of Education maquinn@augusta.edu   706-721-2460 2015-2017 
Hasan Korkaya The Graduate School hkorkaya@augusta.edu  706-721-2429 2017-2019 
Stephanie Wright College of Nursing stwright@augusta.edu  706-721-4133  2016-2018
Diane Robillard College of Nursing drobillard@augusta.edu  706-667-4256  2017-2019
Siva Panda College of Science and Mathematics sipanda@augusta.edu  706-737-4022   2017-2018
Tadd Patton College of Science and Mathematics tpatton@augusta.edu   706-721-1420 2015-2017 
Sandra Bandy University Libraries sbandy@augusta.edu  706-721-0299 2017-2019 
Stephanie Hendren University Libraries shendren@augusta.edu  706-721-9742 2017-2019 
Mary Arthur Medical College of Georgia lmarthur@augusta.edu  706-721-7748 2017-2019 
Michael Hocker Medical College of Georgia mhocker@augusta.edu  706-721-3096  2017-2019

 

Meeting Agendas and Minutes