Submission Deadlines & Full Committee Meeting Dates


The IACUC meets once per month to review protocol applications, major amendments, and exemptions. A minimum of three weeks is required to review protocols after submission. Protocols should be submitted two to three months prior to the anticipated research initiation date to allow enough time for the review and approval process.

The table below is a timeline for review of most protocols and major amendments submitted to the IACUC. Please note that while the timeline is usually followed, holidays, system constraints and other unexpected events may impact review and response deadlines

Note: Late submissions do not allow adequate time for distribution of protocols to the committee reviewers.

Submission Deadline Meeting Date
Thursday, October 19, 2017 Thursday, November 16, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017 Thursday, December 21, 2017
Thursday, December 21, 2017 Thursday, January 25, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018 Thursday, January 25, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018 Thursday, February 22, 2018
Friday, February 16, 2018 Thursday, March 22, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018 Thursday, April 26, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018 Thursday, May 24, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018 Thursday, June 28, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018 Thursday, July 26, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018 Thursday, August 23, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018 Thursday, September 27, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018 Thursday, October 25, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018 Thursday, November 15, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018 Thursday, December 20, 2018