Augusta University, formerly Georgia Regents University Learn more at au.gru.edu

BOIL WATER ADVISORY: Do not consume or use water that has not been boiled until further notice. Special protocols have been put into place for patient care areas. Check with your supervisor for the procedure for your unit. Get more information at http://jagwire.augusta.edu/alert.

Home » Research » Lab Animal Services » Welcome

Division of Laboratory Animal Services

Division of Laboratory Animal Services offers new office hours 8-10 AM and 1-3 PM.  You may schedule off-hour appointments by calling (706) 721-3421.

 eSirius Online Portal

MISSION STATEMENT: The Division of Laboratory Animal Services at Augusta University is a service organization, which facilitates the research and teaching mission of the University by meeting the animal research needs of the research community while concurrently providing for the safe and ethical treatment of research animals.

Our emphasis on customer service is demonstrated by providing high quality animal care and research support in a timely manner while being courteous, professional, and responsive to our customers. 

We maintain a centralized animal care program with administrative management of 6 on-campus and 1 off-campus animal facilities. We report to the Vice President of Research, consult, and collaborate with the Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee. The animal facility and use program is accredited by the Association for Assessment and Accreditation of Laboratory Animal Care International (AAALAC), a Registered Research Facility with the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA No. 57-R-0002), and has an Office of Laboratory Animal Welfare Assurance number.


For communication to the Division of Laboratory Animal Services, please contact the individuals below:

Christina Salet - Animal Import/Export/Quarantine Coordinator: CSALET@gru.edu

Sophia (Jones) Patton - Training Coordinator: SOPATTON@gru.edu

Levi Trusty - Animal Operations & Census Manager: DTRUSTY@gru.edu

Michael Hayes - Financial/ eSirius Manager: MIHayes@gru.edu

Rennie Wolfe - Facilities Manager: RWOLFE@gru.edu

Dr. Daniel Moralejo - Veterinarian Services: DMORALEJO@gru.edu

For immediate animal welfare issues or concerns, please call 706-721-3421.

TOP

Transparent Panel for Emergency Use