Department of Emergency Medicine and

Hospitalist Services Directory

 

Emergency Medicine

 
Troy Akers, MD
Troy Akers, MD

Assistant Professor
takers@augusta.edu
 
Michael Allen, DO
 Michael allen, DO

Assistant Professor
mallen1@augusta.edu
 
Jedidiah Ballard, DO
 jedidiah ballard, do

Assistant Professor
 jeballard@augusta.edu

 

 
Lorna Bell, MD
 Lorna Bell, md

Assistant Professor
lbell@augusta.edu
 
Michael Beres, MD
 michael beres, md

Assistant Professor
 mberes@augusta.edu
 
Todd Burgbacher, DO
todd burgbacher, do

Assistant Professor
 tburgbacher@augusta.edu

 

 
Michael Caudell, MD
 michael caudell, md

 
Louis Ciamillo, MD
 louis ciamillo, md

Assistant Professor
 lciamill@augusta.edu
 
Lynne Coule, MD
 lynne coule, md

Assistant Professor
lcoule@augusta.edu

 

 
Phillip Coule, MD
 phillip coule, md

 
Mary Dement, MD
mary dement, md

Assistant Professor
 mdement@augusta.edu
 
Michael Ferguson, MD
 michael ferguson, md

Assistant Professor
 mferguson@augusta.edu

 

 
Christopher Fly, MD
 christopher fly, md

Associate Professor
cfly@augusta.edu
 
Beau Gedrick, DO
 beau gedrick, do

Assistant Professor
 bgedrick@augusta.edu
 
Hartmut Gross, MD
hartmut gross, md

 

 
Taylor Haston, DO
taylor haston, do

Assistant Professor
  thaston@augusta.edu
 
Mike Hocker, MD
michael hocker, md

 
Michael Hocker, MD
 Deborah HUANG, md

 

 
Martin James, MD
 martin james, md

Assistant Professor
frjames@augusta.edu
 
Bruce Janiak, MD
bruce janiak, md

 
Barrett Jones, MD
barrett jones, md

Assistant Professor
 chrjones@augusta.edu

 

 
Daniel Kaminstein, MD
 daniel kaminstein, md

Assistant Professor
 dakaminstein@augusta.edu
 
Ted Kuhn, MD
Ted Kuhn, md

 
Natalie Lane, MD
 natalie lane, md

 

 
Lee Laravia, DO
 lee laravia, do

Assistant Professor
 llaravia@augusta.edu
 
Mark Lopez, MD
 mark lopez, md

Associate Professor
 mlopez@augusta.edu
 
Matthew Lyon, MD
matthew lyon, md

Vice-Chairman
 mlyon@augusta.edu

 

 
Daniel McCollum, MD
daniel mccollum, md

Assistant Professor
 dmccollum@augusta.edu
 
John McManus, MD
 john mcmanus, md

 
Larry Mellick, MD
larry mellick, md

 

 
Jimmy Peebles, DO
 jimmy peebles, do

Assistant Professor
 jpeebles@augusta.edu
 
Bradford Reynolds, MD
bradford reynolds, md

 
Richard Schwartz, MD
 ricHard schwartz, md

 

 
Stephen Shiver, MD
stephen shiver, md

 
James Sinex, MD
james sinex, md

Associate Professor
 jsinex@augusta.edu
 
Jennifer Tucker, MD
 jennifer tucker, md

Associate Professor
 jetucker@augusta.edu

 

 
Sal Wambsgans, MD
 sal wambsgans, md

Assistant Professor
 swambsgans@augusta.edu
 
James Wilde, MD
 james wilde, md

 
Eric Zevallos, MD
 eric zevallos, md

Assistant Professor
 ezevallos@augusta.edu

 

Hospitalist

 
Ian Davis, DO
ian davis, do

Assistant Professor
 iadavis@augusta.edu
 
Barry Fuller, MD
 barry fuller, md

Assistant Professor
 scfuller@augusta.edu
 
Jackson Elam, MD
 jackson elam, md

Assistant Professor
 jelam@augusta.edu

 

 
Rashmi Karanth, MD
rashmi karanth, md

Assistant Professor
 rkaranth@augusta.edu
 
Edgar Mercado, MD
 edgar mercado, md

Assistant Professor
 emercado@augusta.edu
 
Ferdinand Schafer, MD
 ferdinand schafer, md

Assistant Professor
 fschafer@augusta.edu

 

 
John Gore, MD
John Gore, md

Assistant Professor
 jgore@augusta.edu
 
Michael Sumner, MD
michael sumner, md

Assistant Professor
 msumner@augusta.edu
 
Vinay Gidwani, MD
 Vinay Gidwani, md

Assistant Professor
 vgidwani@augusta.edu