Department Contacts

Chairman of Emergency and Hospitalist Medicine
Richard Schwartz, MD
Phone: (706) 721-4910
rschwartz@augusta.edu

Vice Chairman of Academic and Research Programs
Matthew Lyon, MD
Phone: (706) 721-5592
mlyon@augusta.edu

Vice Chairman of Clinical Operations
Michael Hocker, MD
Phone: (706) 721-1005
mhocker@augusta.edu

Section Chief of Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Natalie Lane, MD
Phone: (706) 721-4467
nlane@augusta.edu

Medical Director of Emergency Medicine
Stephen Shiver, MD
Phone: (706) 721-6619
sshiver@augusta.edu

Medical Director of Hospitalist Services
Ian Davis, MD
Phone: (706) 721-6016
iadavis@augusta.edu

Director of Clinical Operations
Mark Schreiber
Phone: (706) 721-7143
mschreib@augusta.edu

Department Administrator
Amy Shultz, MBA
Phone: (706) 721-7944
ashultz@augusta.edu

Administrative Service Director
Carol Pogue
Phone: (706) 726-5435
cpogue@augusta.edu