Augusta University, formerly Georgia Regents University Learn more at au.gru.edu

Home » Maxwell Theatre » GRU Theatre

Theatre GRU

The events of the 2015-2016 Theatre GRU Season at the
Maxwell Theatre are presented by the GRU Department of Communications


Purchase tickets link
Medea, November 5 - 8, 2015

Medea

by Euripides

directed by Rick Davis and Dr. Melanie Kitchens O'Meara
Thursday, November 5, 2015,  7:30 p.m.
Friday, November 6, 2015,  7:30 p.m.
Saturday, November 7, 2015,  7:30 p.m.
Sunday, November 8, 2015,  3:00 p.m.
  Purchase Tickets by clicking on the performance dates above.

The Little Prince, March 17 - 20, 2016

The Little Prince

by Antoine de Saint-Exupery

adapted and directed by Dr. Melanie Kitchens O'Meara
Thursday, March 17, 2016,  7:30 p.m.
Friday, March 18, 2016,  7:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 19, 2016,  7:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 20, 2016,  3:00 p.m.
  Purchase Tickets by clicking on the performance dates above.
 
Students Caught in the Act, April 16 and 17, 2016

Upcoming Events


The Marriage of Figaro, Susanna and Figaro

The Marriage of Figaro
by Mozart

Gala Reception
Friday, February 12, 2016  6:00 p.m.

Performances
Friday, February 12, 2016 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 13, 2016  7:30 p.m.
Sunday, February 14, 2016  3:00 p.m.

Pre-Opera Talks with Jeff Newlin are one hour prior to performances and are included with the cost of the ticket.

Master Class with Mark Diamond, clinician
Friday, February 5, 2016  2:00 p.m.
(Master class is free and open to the public)

Purchase tickets


The Concert Series Formerly Known as Jazz at the G, Augusta University Jazz Ensemble with Special Guest Amos Hoffman

The Concert Series Formerly Known as 
Jazz at the G
Augusta University Jazz Ensemble
with special guest Amos Hoffman

Tuesday, February 16, 2016  7:30 p.m.

Purchase tickets


Neave Trio in front of stone wall

The Neave Trio

Friday, February 19, 2016  7:30 p.m.

Purchase tickets


Assisted listening devices are available at the box office.
Services are available for persons with disabilities. Some services may require four weeks advance notice. Contact the Testing and Disability Services office at 706-737-1469 or email tds@gru.edu.


TOP

Transparent Panel for Emergency Use