HR Team Contact Us


  HR Offices Phone Numbers

Annex I Building
1499 Walton Way
706-721-9365

Pope Avenue
1515 Pope Avenue
706-721-1523

  Talent Acquisition & Development: Shared Services

Carolyn Burns
Senior Director Talent Acquisition & Workforce Development

706-721-7224
FG 2235
caburns@augusta.edu


Executive Search Team

Sharon Wingard
Executive Search Consultant

706-721-7203
FG 2237
swingard@augusta.edu

Sherena Hobbs
HR Coordinator

706-721-2692
FG 2239
shehobbs@augusta.edu

Lyne Gordon
Executive Search Specialist

706-721-8067
FG 2234
jgordo25@augusta.edu


Information Management

Sharri Peck
HRIS & Reporting Manager

706-721-7892
HS 1131

speck@augusta.edu

Cathy Carver-Parker
HRIM Analyst

706-721-0697
HS 1141
ccparker@augusta.edu

Angela Long
HRIM Analyst

706-721-5194
HS 1136
along@augusta.edu


Talent Acquisition & Management

Dena Pickett
Associate Director

706-721-7905
FG 1116
dpickett@augusta.edu

Jennifer Mansell
HR Talent Consultant I

706-446-5127
FG 1112
jemansell@augusta.edu

Becky Burke
HR Assistant II

706-721-7358
FG 1144
rburke@augusta.edu

Veeta Perry
Recruitment Coordinator

706-721-8062
FG 1143
vperry@augusta.edu


Melanie Riney
Talent Consultant I

706-721-2408
FG 1114
mriney@augusta.edu

Jacob Usry
Talent Consultant III

706-721-7369
FG 1132
jausry@augusta.edu

Cassandra Hopson
HR Assistant I

706-721-3526
FG 1149
chopson@augusta.edu

Stephanie Brantley
HR Assistant I

706-721-2023
FG 1138
stbrantley@augusta.edu


Toneshia Rickerson
Talent Consultant II

706-721-0964
FG 1141
trickerson@augusta.edu

Leonard Alfred
Lead Talent Partner

706-721-7889
FG 1137
lalfred@augusta.edu

Lacey Anderson
HR Onboarding Specialist
706-721-1812
FG 1130
lastephens@augusta.edu


Trey Bales
Talent Consultant III

706-721-1349
FG 1136
dbales@augusta.edu

Fey Negron Rosario
HR Assistant I

706-721-1523
FG 1100
fnegronrosario@augusta.edu

Rena Joseph
Talent Acquisition Specialist II

706-721-0830
FG 1115
renjoseph@augusta.edu


Workforce Development

VACANT
Director

706-721-0343
HS 1145

Wanda O'Brien
Sr. Training Specialist

706-721-4054
HS 1152
wobrien@augusta.edu

Kimberly Hayes
Training Specialist

706-721-3196
HS 1146
kihayes@augusta.ed
u


Laura Marschalk
Coordinator

706-721-8175
HS 1144
lmarschalk@augusta.edu

Steven Goldberg
OD Specialist

706-446-4482
HS 1150
stgoldberg@augusta.edu

  University HR Services

Rebecca Williams
Assistant Vice President

706-721-4362
HS 1109C
rewilliams1@augusta.edu


Benefits & Data Management

Morgan Chavous
Director

706-721-0960
HS 1103
mchavous@augusta.edu

Heather Kennedy
Manager

706-721-7894
HS 1105
hekennedy@augusta.edu

Roshunda Miller
Benefits Analyst

706-721-6276
HS 1112
rosmiller@augusta.edu

Chris Hunt
Benefits Coordinator

706-721-3836
HS 1113
chunt@augusta.edu


Wes Norton
HR Specialist

706-721-3770
HS 1117
wnorton@augusta.edu

Melissa Fuller
HR Assistant III

706-721-3770
HS 1121
mefuller@augusta.edu

Chelsea Taylor
HR Assistant III

706-721-3770
HS 1125
chetaylor@augusta.edu

Danielle Buford
HR Assistant III

706-721-3770
HS 1119
dbuford@augusta.edu

 

Carisa Freeman
HR Assistant II

706-721-3770
HS 1124
cafreeman@augusta.edu

Donna McNeely
HR Assistant II

706-721-3770
HS 1114
dmcneely@augusta.edu

Sheryl Baladjay
HR Assistant I

706-721-3770
HS 1115
sbaladjay@augusta.edu

 
 

Records

Dawn Cone
Mgr, Retirement & Records Svcs

706-721-7899
HS 1107
dcone@augusta.edu

Anita Herrington
HR Assistant III

706-721-7900
HS 1138
aherring@augusta.edu

Erin Williams
HR Office Associate

706-721-3631
HS 1137
ewilliams6@augusta.edu


Faculty Support Services

Michelle Mims
Manager

706-721-8060
HS 1111
jacmims@augusta.edu

Omar Forbes
Faculty Support Services Specialist II

706-721-4708
HS 1108
oforbes@augusta.edu

Courtney Bentley
Faculty Support Services Specialist

706-721-2959
HS 1110
cobentley@augusta.edu

Kelly Mooney
HR Assistant III

706-721-3770
HS 1116
kemooney@augusta.edu

 


Compensation

Lisa McDonald
Manager

706-721-1928
FG 2223
lmcdonald@augusta.edu

Yvonne Johnson
Compensation Analyst

706-721-3847
FG 2233
yvjohnson@augusta.edu

Charity Curry
Compensation Coordinator

706-721-5707
FG 2232
ccurry@augusta.edu

Tracy West
Compensation Analyst

706-721-7308
FG 2225
trwest@augusta.edu


Employee Relations

Debra Arnold
Director

706-721-6197
HS 1109A
darnold@augusta.edu


Georgia Correctional Health Care (GCHC)

Danny Finn
Director

706-721-1260
HS 3300
dfinn@augusta.edu

Angela Glover
HR Coordinator

706-721-1783
HS 3300
aglover@augusta.edu

TaVonda Collins
Talent Consultant

706-721-1137
HS 3300
tacollins@augusta.edu

  Health System HR Services

Lisa Mitchum
Assistant VP

706-721-9287
FG 1183
lmitchum@augusta.edu


Benefits & EAP

Cynthia McNair
Benefits Analyst

706-721-9348
FG 1180
cmcnair@augusta.edu

Chris Carkhum
EAP Counselor

706-721-0757
FG 1185
ccarkhum@augusta.edu

Donna Knowles
Benefits Analyst

706-721-9759
FG 1184
doknowles@augusta.edu

Wanda Lowe
Benefits Coordinator

706-721-2281
FG 1182
wlowe@augusta.edu


Compensation & Performance Management

Traycee Brinson
Compensation Analyst

706-721-5766
FG 2227
trbrinson@augusta.edu

Christy Guyse
Performance Management Specialist

706-721-3634
FG 2231
cguyse@augusta.edu

Vacant
Sr. Compensation Analyst

706-721-0188
FG 2235


Employee Health & Wellness

Frances Toole
Director

706-721-8177
FG 1150
ftoole@augusta.edu

Dr. James Foster
Medical Director

706-721-2268
FG 1154
jfoster@augusta.edu

Toscha Charles
Senior LPN

706-721-3418
FG 1161
tcharles@augusta.edu

Susan Charron
FMLA/Leave Coordinator

706-721-8178
FG 1152
scharron@augusta.edu


Phyllis Hallman
Senior LPN

706-721-3418
FG 1161
phallman@augusta.edu

Sherall Smith
OHS Specialist

706-721-3418
FG 1161
shsmith@augusta.edu

Edie Swab
Senior Employee Health RN

706-721-3418
FG 1170
eswab@augusta.edu

Adrian Manson
Certified OHS Assistant

706-721-3418
FG 1174
amanson@augusta.edu


Brooke (Ashlee) Newsome
Senior LPN

706-721-3418
FG 1161
asnewsome@augusta.edu


Employee Relations

Ashley Lesley
Director

706-721-7272
FG 2208
alesley@augusta.edu

Jana James
Employee Relations Specialist

706-721-7693
FG 2209
jjames@augusta.edu


Records

Sandy Huntington
Supervisor

706-721-1016
FG 2219
shuntington@augusta.edu

Patty Hobbs
HR Coordinator

706-721-5506
FG 2218
phobbs@augusta.edu

  Medical Associates: Health System HR Services

Lauren Neville Director of Administrative Services
706-828-6401
HS 1504
lneville@augusta.edu

Tenica Thompson Benefits Assistant II
706-828-6425
HS 1494
tethompson@augusta.edu

Tammy Trenary Benefits Coordinator/HR Generalist
706-828-6424
HS 1495
ttrenary@augusta.edu

  Vice President's Office

Susan Norton
Vice President

706-721-3777
FG 1102A
snorton@augusta.edu

Kimberly Airington
Office Manager II
706-721-3777
FG 1102
kairington@augusta.edu

Vacant
Assistant to the Vice President

706-721-2023
FG 1116

Locations

We have two locations:
1120 15th Street, Annex I Building
(corner of 15th Street and Walton Way)

  • Benefits & Data Management - University HR Services
  • Faculty Support Services - University HR Services
  • Employee Relations - University HR Services
  • Georgia Correctional Health Care - University HR Services
  • Information Systems - Shared Services
  • Medical Associates - Health System HR Services
  • Records - University HR Services
  • Workforce Development - Shared Services

1515 Pope Avenue, HR Building
(take a right at the light on 15th Street and Pope Avenue, second building on the right)

  • Vice President of HR
  • Benefits -  System HR Services
  • EAP Counselor - Health System HR Services
  • Compensation and Performance Management - Health System HR Services
  • Compensation - University HR Services
  • Employee Health & Wellness - Health System HR Services
  • Employee Relations - Health System HR Services
  • Executive Search Team - Shared Services
  • Records - Health System HR Services
  • Talent Acquisition - Shared Services