HR Team Contact Us


 

  HR Offices Phone Numbers

Annex I Building
1499 Walton Way
706-721-9365

Pope Avenue
1515 Pope Avenue
706-721-1523

  Talent Acquisition & Development: Shared Services

Carolyn Burns
Senior Director Talent Acquisition & Workforce Development

706-721-7224
FG 2237
caburns@augusta.edu


Executive Search Team

Sharon Wingard
Executive Search Specialist

706-721-7203
FG 2239
swingard@augusta.edu

Sherena Hobbs
HR Coordinator

706-721-2692
FG 2234
shehobbs@augusta.edu


Information Management

Vacant
Director

706-721-0697
HS 1131

Sharri Peck
Senior HRIM Analyst

706-721-7892
HS 1141
speck@augusta.edu

Angela Long
HRIM Analyst

706-721-5194
HS 1136
along@augusta.edu


Talent Acquisition & Management

Dena Pickett
Associate Director

706-721-7905
FG 1130
dpickett@augusta.edu

Vacant
Lead Talent Partner

706-721-1176
FG 1112

Jennifer Mansell
HR Assistant II

706-721-8067
FG 1138
jemansell@augusta.edu

Becky Burke
HR Assistant II

706-721-7358
FG 1144
rburke@augusta.edu


Veeta Perry
Recruitment Coordinator

706-721-8062
FG 1143
vperry@augusta.edu

Melanie Riney
Talent Consultant

706-721-2408
FG 1147
mriney@augusta.edu

Jacob Usry
Talent Partner

706-721-7369
FG 1132
jausry@augusta.edu

Cassandra Hopson
HR Assistant

706-721-1523
FG 1100
chopson@augusta.edu


Vacant
HR Assistant

706-446-5127
FG 1134

Meganjoy Whalen
Nurse Recruiter

706-721-1349
FG 1136
mwhalen@augusta.edu

Toneshia Rickerson
Talent Partner

706-721-0964
FG 1141
trickerson@augusta.edu

Angela Wilcox
Talent Specialist

706-721-0830
FG 1115
awilcox@augusta.edu


Leonard Alfred
Lead Talent Partner

706-721-7889
FG 1137
lalfred@augusta.edu

Lacey Adkins
Talent Specialist

706-721-1812
FG 1146
lastephens@augusta.edu

Vacant
Talent Partner

706-721-3526
FG 1124


Workforce Development

Connie Sutton
Director

706-721-0343
HS 1145
cosutton@augusta.edu

Wanda O'Brien
Sr. Training Specialist

706-721-4054
HS 1152
wobrien@augusta.edu

Karen Owens-Connors
Sr. Training Specialist, ECRH

706-771-4805
HS 1148
kowensconnors@augusta.edu
karen.owens-connor@dbhdd.ga.gov

Kimberly Hayes
Training Specialist

706-721-3196
HS 1146
kihayes@augusta.edu


Jennie Brantley
Training Specialist

706-721-1762
HS 1149
jbrantley@augusta.edu

Laura Marschalk
Coordinator

706-721-8175
HS 1144
lmarschalk@augusta.edu

Steven Goldberg
OD Specialist

706-446-4482
HS 1150
stgoldberg@augusta.edu

  University HR Services

Duane Ritter
AVP

706-721-8063
FG 2221
dritter@augusta.edu


Benefits & Data Management

Patricia Riley
Director

706-721-7894
HS 1103
priley@augusta.edu

Morgan Chavous
Supervisor

706-721-0960
HS 1105
mchavous@augusta.edu

Kim Airington
Benefits Coordinator

706-721-3836
HS 1125
kairington@augusta.edu

Danielle Buford
HR Assistant II

706-721-3770
HS 1116
dbuford@augusta.edu


Omar Forbes
HR Assistant III

706-721-3770
HS 1112
oforbes@augusta.edu

Dawn Cone
Benefits Specialist

706-721-7899
HS 1107
dcone@augusta.edu

Chris Hunt
HR Assistant III

706-721-3770
HS 1110
chunt@augusta.edu

Carisa Freeman
HR Assistant II

706-721-3770
HS 1115
cafreeman@augusta.edu


Gabbi Wilson
HR Assistant I

706-721-3770
HS 1114
gwilson@augusta.edu

Yolanda Robinson
HR Assistant III

706-721-3770
HS 1119
yrobinson@augusta.edu

Roshunda Miller
Benefits Analyst

706-721-6276
HS 1126
romiller@augusta.edu

Wes Norton
HR Assistant II

706-721-3770
HS 1117
wnorton@augusta.edu


Melissa Fuller
HR Assistant III

706-721-3770
HS 1121
mefuller@augusta.edu

Chelsea Taylor
HR Assistant I

706-721-3770
HS 1104
chetaylor@augusta.edu

Anita Herrington
HR Assistant III

706-721-7900
HS 1138
aherring@augusta.edu

Mary Ann Cooke
HR Specialist

706-721-2445
HS 1133
mcooke@augusta.edu


Erin Williams
HR Office Associate

706-721-3631
HS 1137
ewilliams6@augusta.edu


Faculty Support Services

Laurie Bush
Manager

706-721-8060
HS 1111
laubush@augusta.edu

Cathy Carver-Parker
Faculty Support Services Specialist

706-721-2959
HS 1108
ccparker@augusta.edu

Megan Tingen
Faculty Support Services Specialist

706-721-4708
HS 1109
metingen@augusta.edu


Compensation

Lisa McDonald
Sr. Compensation Analyst

706-721-1928
FG 2223
lmcdonald@augusta.edu

Yvonne Johnson
Compensation Analyst

706-721-3847
FG 2233
yvjohnson@augusta.edu

Charity Curry
HR Assistant II

706-721-5707
FG 2232
ccurry@augusta.edu

Tracy West
Compensation Analyst

706-721-7308
FG 2225
trwest@augusta.edu


Employee Relations

Debra Arnold
Director

706-721-6197
HS 1109
darnold@augusta.edu


Records

Sandy Huntington
Records Supervisor

706-721-1016
FG 2219
shuntington@augusta.edu

Patty Hobbs
HR Coordinator

706-721-5506
FG 2218
phobbs@augusta.edu


Georgia Correctional Health Care (GCHC)

Danny Finn
Director

706-721-1260
HS 3300
dfinn@augusta.edu

Angela Glover
HR Coordinator

706-721-1783
HS 3300
aglover@augusta.edu

TaVonda Collins
Talent Partner

706-721-1137
HS 3300
tacollins@augusta.edu

  Health System HR Services

Lisa Mitchum
Assistant VP

706-721-9287
FG 1183
mailto:lmitchum@augusta.edu


Benefits & EAP

Cynthia McNair
Benefits Analyst

706-721-9348
FG 1180
cmcnair@augusta.edu

Chris Carkhum
EAP Counselor

706-721-0757
FG 1185
ccarkhum@augusta.edu

Donna Knowles
Benefits Analyst

706-721-9759
FG 1184
doknowles@augusta.edu

Wanda Lowe
Benefits Coordinator

706-721-2281
FG 1182
wlowe@augusta.edu


Compensation & Performance Management

Traycee Brinson
Compensation Analyst

706-721-5766
FG 2227
trbrinson@augusta.edu

Christy Guyse
Performance Management Specialist

706-721-3634
FG 2231
cguyse@augusta.edu

Vacant
Sr. Compensation Analyst

706-721-0188
FG 2235


Employee Health & Wellness

Frances Toole
Director

706-721-8177
FG 1150
ftoole@augusta.edu

Dr. James Foster
Medical Director

706-721-2268
FG 1154
jfoster@augusta.edu

Toscha Charles
Senior LPN

706-721-3418
FG 1161
tcharles@augusta.edu

Susan Charron
FMLA/Leave Coordinator

706-721-8178
FG 1152
scharron@augusta.edu


Phyllis Hallman
Senior LPN

706-721-3418
FG 1161
phallman@augusta.edu

Sherall Smith
OHS Specialist

706-721-3418
FG 1161
shsmith@augusta.edu

Edie Swab
Senior Employee Health RN

706-721-3418
FG 1170
eswab@augusta.edu

Adrian Manson
Certified OHS Assistant

706-721-3418
FG 1174
amanson@augusta.edu


Brooke (Ashlee) Newsome
Senior LPN

706-721-3418
FG 1161
asnewsome@augusta.edu


Employee Relations

Ashley Lesley
Director

706-721-7272
FG 2208
alesley@augusta.edu

Jana James
Employee Relations Specialist

706-721-7693
FG 2209
jjames@augusta.edu


Records

Sandy Huntington
Records Supervisor

706-721-1016
FG 2219
shuntington@augusta.edu

Patty Hobbs
HR Coordinator

706-721-5506
FG 2218
phobbs@augusta.edu

  Medical Associates: Health System HR Services

Lauren Neville Director of Administrative Services
706-828-6401
HS 1504
lneville@augusta.edu

Tenica Thompson Benefits Assistant II
706-828-6425
HS 1494
tethompson@augusta.edu

Tammy Trenary Benefits Coordinator/HR Generalist
706-828-6424
HS 1495
ttrenary@augusta.edu

  Vice President's Office

Susan Norton
Vice President

706-721-3777
FG 1102A
snorton@augusta.edu

Diana Morris
Administrative Associate

706-721-3777
FG 1102
dmorris@augusta.edu

Vacant
Assistant to the Vice President

706-721-2023
FG 1116

Locations

We have two locations:
1120 15th Street, Annex I Building
(corner of 15th Street and Walton Way)

  • Benefits & Data Management - University HR Services
  • Faculty Affairs - University HR Services
  • Employee Relations - University HR Services
  • Georgia Correctional Health Care - University HR Services
  • Information Systems - Shared Services
  • Medical Associates - Health System HR Services
  • Records - University HR Services
  • Workforce Development - Shared Services

1515 Pope Avenue, HR Building
(take a right at the light on 15th Street and Pope Avenue, second building on the right)

  • Vice President of HR
  • Benefits -  System HR Services
  • EAP Counselor - Health System HR Services
  • Compensation and Performance Management - Health System HR Services
  • Compensation - University HR Services
  • Employee Health & Wellness - Health System HR Services
  • Employee Relations - Health System HR Services
  • Executive Search Team - Shared Services
  • Records - Health System HR Services
  • Talent Acquisition - Shared Services