Facilities Support Services


Facilities Support Services is responsible for the day-to-day maintenance and operations of all facilities throughout the hospital and clinics.

For all Facilities Services needs and inquiries, please contact the Dispatch Center (24/7) at 1WORK@augusta.edu or 706-721-9675 (1-WORK) or complete our Health System Maintenance Form.

To contact the Department for non-work order related information, call 706-721-4551.

Services include:

  • Zone Maintenance Services
  • Electrical
  • Plumbing
  • HVAC
  • Painting
  • Vehicles
  • Pest Control
  • Keys & Locks

 

Who We Are

Chris Miller  Chris Miller
  Director
  Health Sciences Campus BBM 539
  cmiller@augusta.edu
  706-721-4660

Les Lamb  Les Lamb
  Mechanical Manager
  Services: Plumbing, mechanical, controls, refrigeration, vehicles
  Health Sciences Campus BBM 537
  llamb@augusta.edu
  706-721-7817

Mario Enriquez  Mario Enriquez
  Manager
  Services: Pest control, painters, off shifts, AHU maint.
  Health Sciences Campus BBM 535
  menriquez@augusta.edu
  706-721-6031

Jimmy Taylor  Jimmy Taylor
  Assistant Director
  Services: Electrical, nurse call, fire alarms, locks/keys, fire safety
  Health Sciences Campus BBM 533
  jitaylor@augusta.edu
  706-721-6026

Larry Carter  Larry Carter
  Zone Maintenance Manager
  Health Sciences Campus BBM 531
  lacarter@augusta.edu
 
706-721-4665

Christine Abbott  Christine Abbott
  Administrative Specialist
  Health Sciences Campus BBM 541
  cabbott@augusta.edu
  706-721-9721

 
George Mills    George Mills
    Electrical Manager
    Health Sciences Campus BBM 537
    gmills@augusta.edu
    706-721-5172