Patient Services Email Directory


Administration
Office
Email
Phone
Alan R. Furness, DMD, Interim Assistant Dean for Patient Services GC 5216A afurness@augusta.edu (706) 721-7019
Claire McElmurray, Admininistrative Assistant to Interim Assistant Dean GC 5216 cmcelmurray@augusta.edu (706) 721-7019
Faculty
     
J. Allen Braselton, DMD, Assistant Professor GC 2258   (706) 721-2371
Elizabeth B. Schappell, DMD, Instructor GC 2260   (706) 721-2371
Support Areas
     
Leonard Simmons, Director of Patient Services and
Patient Advocate for Student Program
GC 3238 lesimmons@augusta.edu (706) 721-2115
Patient Screening for Student Teaching Program GC 4294   (706) 721-2371
Angela Jenkins, Patient Care Coordinator, Junior Class   ajenkins@augusta.edu  
Lillian Williams, Patient Care Coordinator, Junior Class   lilwilliams@augusta.edu  
Sheryle Brown, Patient Care Coordinator, Senior Class   sbrown4@augusta.edu  
Kerneisha Hunter, Patient Care Coordinator, Senior Class   kehunter@augusta.edu  
Anne McGowan, Patient Care Coordinator, Senior Class   amcgowan@augusta.edu  
Julie Paist, Director of Clinical Operations GC 2114E jpaist@augusta.edu (706) 721-2630
Bernard Bembry, Manager, Dental Services GC 2112 bbembry@augusta.edu (706) 721-2461
Wendy Miller, Manager, Central Sterilization & Instrument Control GC 1171 wemiller@augusta.edu (706) 721-3958
Central Sterilization GC 1160   (706) 721-3958
Instrument Control/Inventory GC 1180   (706) 721-2391
Central Supply GC 1168   (706) 721-2886
1st Floor Dispensary GC 1130   (706) 723-4547
2nd Floor Dispensary GC 2033   (706) 723-4550
3rd Floor Dispensary GC 3012   (706) 723-4548
4th Floor Dispensary GC 4055   (706) 723-4551
Simulation Lab Dispensary GC 3060   (706) 721-9321
Business Office
     
Billing, Insurance, Request Dental Records and X-rays, or
Make a payment by phone
GC 1000   (706) 721-2371 (option 3)

Bill Bowers, Director of Patient Financial Management   rbowers@augusta.edu  
Michael Budd, Office Manager/Patient Admissions   mbudd@augusta.edu  
Stacy Jackson, Insurance Manager   stajackson@augusta.edu