Removable Prosthodontics


Removable prosthodontics is the area of Prosthodontics related with the replacement of teeth and contiguous structures for edentulous or partially edentulous patients, by artificial substitutes that are readily removable from the mouth.

As members of the Removable Section of the Department of Restorative Sciences, the removable faculty teach dental students comprehensive treatment planning and diagnosis, as well as the clinical techniques involved in the fabrication of removable complete and partial dentures. Conventional and implant-retained removable complete and partial dentures are fabricated by the students during their training, as well as combination cases that require both fixed and removable prostheses. Pre-clinical and clinical courses, problem-based learning exercises and treatment planning board sessions, support the learning process and development of our dental students.

FACULTY 

Amara C. Abreu-Serrano, DDS, MS

Section Director, Associate Professor
706-721-8310
aabreu@augusta.edu
Kevin D. Plummer, DDS

Department Chairman, Professor
Philip S. Baker, DDS

Associate Professor
706-721-2261
pbaker@augusta.edu
Brent Haeberle, DMD

Assistant Professor
Darshanjit Pannu, DDS 

Assistant Professor
706-721-4259
dpannu@augusta.edu
Jimmy Londono, DDS

Assistant Professor
Kurt T. Metzler, DDS, MS

Assistant Professor
Andreina Sananez, DDS, MS

Assistant Professor
Ahmed Zaher, DDS, MSD

Assistant Professor
706-721-9436
azaher@augusta.edu
Kenneth Jones, DDS

Part-Time Assistant Professor
706-721-8296
kjones@augusta.edu
Fadi Al Farawati, DDS

Assistant Professor
Carol Lefebrve, DDS, MS

Dean, Professor
Gregory Parr, DDS, MS

Professor - Rehired Retiree
706-721-2881
gparr@augusta.edu
Marlen Robles-Moreno, DDS, CAGS, MSD

Assistant Professor

 





 

Dental Student Courses

CDPR 5001 Preclinical Complete Denture Prosthodontics
RPDP 5001 Removable Partial Denture Prosthodontics
CDCL 5001 Complete Denture Prosthodontics
PROS 5001 Advanced Prosthodontics
PROS 5901 Removable Prosthodontics Clinic