

Medical College of Georgia's EXEMPLARY TEACHING AWARDS AY2020/21



Congratulations to the following Medical College of Georgia faculty and house staff from each of MCG's campuses in recognition of their excellence in teaching MCG medical students and residents.

Selection criteria for awards:

UGME

- Quality based on student evaluations in a particular teaching setting (i.e., group facilitator, Phase 1, 2, 3 preceptor, lecturer, lab instructor) and/or exemplary contributions as deemed by program/course directors
- Quantity number of learners or events
- Appropriate standing programs, department, campus

GME

Selected at the department level and based on significant impact on GME within the department

Residents and Fellows as Teachers

Selected at the department level and based on significant impact on GME and or UME within the department

UNDERGRADUATE MEDICAL EDUCATION AUGUSTA CAMPUS

| Biochemistry & | | Obstetrics & | |
|-------------------------------|--|---------------------|---------------------------------|
| Molecular Biology | Medicine (cont.) | Gynecology | Pediatrics (cont.) |
| Vinata Lokeshwar | Robert Collier | Kelli Braun | Danielle Rosema |
| Folami Powell | Rene Cormier | Richard Hatch | Erica Sapp |
| Cellular Biology & Anatomy | Jack Ellis | Gabrielle Helfgott | Nirupma Sharma |
| Jerry Guillot | John Fisher | Barbara Henley | Pushpa Shivaram |
| Morganne Manuel | Larisa Gavrilova-Jordan | Jennifer Lanzer | Pharmacology and Toxicology |
| Meghan McGee Lawrence | Sara Healy | Erin Latif | Nicole Winston |
| Carol Nichols | Wanda Jirau-Rosaly | Renee Page | Physiology |
| Emergency Medicine | Patricia Morissette | Bunja Rungruang | Wendy Bollag |
| Kevin Allen | Sandeep Padala | John Theisen | Population Health Sciences |
| Michael Ferguson | Christophe Pallas | Hamer Titus | Ashwini Tiwari |
| Bradley Golden | Priyanka Raval | Ophthalmology | Psychiatry & Health Behavior |
| Hartmut Gross | Budder Siddiqui | Zachary Lukowski | William Hight |
| Christopher Jones | John Thornton | Orthopaedic Surgery | Eric Lewkowiez |
| Lee LaRavia | Pamela Tipler | Stephen Parada | Sarah McNair |
| Vijay Reddy | Sarah Tran | Otolaryngology | Rohini Mehta |
| Family Medicine | Neurology | Camilo Reyes | Brian Miller |
| Bruce LeClair | David Hess | Pathology | Dale Peeples |
| Ashley Saucier | Nancy McNair | Amanda Barrett | Vanessa Spearman |
| Andrew VanAlstine | Debra Moore-Hill | Joseph White | Sandarsh Surya |
| Ebony Whisenant | Dilip Singh | Pediatrics | Surgery |
| Justin Wilkie | Suzanne Smith | Reda Bassali | Robyn Hatley |
| Medicine | Danielle Weiss | Susan Goldberg | Renee Hilton |
| Edward Agabin | Neuroscience and Regenerative Medicine | Zachary Hodges | Sherita King |
| Nnenna Badamosi | Joanna Appel | Christopher Houk | Andrew Lawson |
| Adam Berman | Neurosurgery | Theodore Johnson | Maria Lima |
| Bryan Broach | Martin Rutkowski | Colleen McDonough | Walter Pipkin |
| Locke Bryan | | Jerry Miller | Jack Yu |
| | | Rebecca Pierce | |

AU/UGA MEDICAL PARTNERSHIP

Forty-three faculty from the AU/UGA Medical Partnership are recipients of the MCG AY2020/21 Exemplary Teaching Award. (16 campus and 27 community faculty)

Dr. Nuss will announce these awardees during an award ceremony on that campus at a later date.

| | REGIONAL CAMPUSES | } | |
|-------------------------|-------------------|---|-------------------|
| NORTHWEST | SOUTHEAST | | SOUTHWEST |
| Folasade Arinze* | Buffi Boyd | | Sudhir Athni |
| Teresa Ballay | William Bristol | | Tiera Barron |
| Golden Barnett III | Alan Brown | | Cory Butzon |
| Kathryn Carroll | Andrew Cichelli | | Kristin Collier |
| Sara Harbin | Roberto Cossio | | William Garrett |
| Daniel Heine | Glen Dasher | | Kenneth Healey |
| Amanda Nguyen | Jonathon Egly | | Grant Major |
| Heather Pryor | Kurt Hofmann | | Tripp Morgan |
| Sandra Rodriguez-Sfeir* | John Odom | | Sanjay Munireddy |
| Jose Rodriguez-Torres* | Carl Pearl | | Chinyelu Ofodile |
| Joseph Seal | James Poston | | Justin Peterson |
| Deanna Smoak | Danielle Shelton | | Alicia Register |
| Frank Stegall | Jill Trumble | | Tracy Rosenbaum |
| Jonathan Schuh* | Jonas Vanags | | Christopher Smith |
| Caroline Yaphockun | Michael Zoller | | Leon Smith |
| | | | Thomas Talley |
| | | | Aniefiok Uyoe |

^{*} Denotes faculty affiliated with WellStar Health System

MCG GRADUATE MEDICAL EDUCATION

| FACULTY | DEPARTMENT | | |
|-----------------|---------------------------------|--|--|
| Lou Ciamillo | Emergency Medicine | | |
| Susan Goldberg* | Pediatrics | | |
| Rama Hritani* | Medicine | | |
| Sherita King | Surgery | | |
| Andrew Lawson | Surgery | | |
| Brian Miller | Psychiatry & Health Behavior | | |
| Janet Munroe | | | |
| Janet Munroe | Radiology & Imaging | | |

| FACULTY | DEPARTMENT | |
|-------------------|-----------------|--|
| Harold Rabinovitz | Dermatology | |
| Camilo Reyes | Otolaryngology | |
| Martin Rutkowski | Neurosurgery | |
| Pushpa Shivaram | Pediatrics | |
| Kim Thompson | Family Medicine | |
| Joseph White | Pathology | |
| | | |

^{*} Denotes faculty awarded both the undergraduate and graduate exemplary teaching awards

MCG RESIDENTS & FELLOWS AS TEACHERS

| NAME | DEPARTMENT |
|------------------|---------------------------------|
| Hossam Alslaim | Surgery |
| Chris Banerjee | Neurosurgery |
| Joseph Brock | Psychiatry & Health Behavior |
| Jopseph Copianno | Family Medicine |
| Jeremy Greer | Dermatology |
| Thomas Holmes | Otolaryngology |

| NAME | DEPARTMENT |
|-----------------------------------|------------------------------|
| Rama Hritani* | Medicine |
| Muaz Ibrahim | Radiology & Imaging |
| Gary Prusky | Pediatrics |
| | |
| Nicholas Schoenmann | Emergency Medicine |
| Nicholas Schoenmann Asad Ullah | Emergency Medicine Pathology |

^{*} Denotes house staff awarded both the undergraduate and graduate exemplary teaching awards